We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Bowie, MD, United States
1 review
“Graduation trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A convenient stop between Washington, DC area and South Bend, IN. Location is excellent and once local road construction is completed it is an easy off/on of the OH Toll Road. Service was quick and frindly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Your kind comments are wonderfull and I look forward to sharing them with my team. You are very correct in indicating a terrific location when traveling the Ohio Turnpike (I80/I90). Many of our guests often mention the importance of the accessiblity of location and we are very fortunate in this regard.

We hope to see you again when traveling the turnpike through the Heart of it All - OHIO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    78
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
89
52
37
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went to a wedding from Friday to Sunday. Hotel and food was great. Employees are very nice and friendly. Very clean rooms, loved the bed. Big bathroom. Breakfast was great, good variety of food to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and gald you had a great stay. I did see you like a refridgerator in your room and there are room types that do feature this ameniy. When making reservations you may ask for this room type or if booking on line this feature is listed in the description of the room if available.

Your choosing our location is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

nice hotel with nice pool area. very clean. However rooms did not have fridge or microwave. Also the coffee maker was stored in the bathroom. Which we didn't like so we didn't use it. But, overall this hotel was nice with easy access from the highway. I would def stay again if I was in this area. Indoor pool area was really nice and we did enjoy it during our stay. Pool is pretty large and there was plenty of room around the pool and hot tub area to sit and relax while the kids played in the water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! If I have to be away from home, Hampton is where I always prefer to stay. I have yet to be disappointed. I got well-rested sleep and the breakfast in the morning was of good selection and fresh. The coffee was great too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I know I speak for my entire team when I say we appreciate your choosing to stay with us!

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

By the time we get off the highway, we're ready for a relaxing hotel and meal. This hotel offers both. This Hampton Inn is easy to reach from the turnpike, always quiet. We recommend supper at The Rib Cage across the street on the next block (Veal Marsala or ribs are great choices.) You haven't had to search for a restaurant or drive far. You'll return for a good night's sleep. (Note - the mattresses are a bit firm.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience. As you have pointed out we are very fortunate here in the suburb of Maumee with easy access from major highways. This area does offer a great variety of resturants and I am pleased that they added to your stay.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Illinois. Typical Hampton which we always find good. Good location with easy access to interstate and plenty of eating places. Definitely would stay again. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When reviewing a property like this that has a good to excellent circle rating and many reviews, what do I say that hasn’t already been said many times before? For me, what I look for in this circumstance is the most recent reviews to see whether the property continues to earn positive reviews. Therefore I’ll provide this summary review.

When traveling, I look for places that are four to five circles in “trip advisor”, that are reasonably priced for the area, that offer a free breakfast and have free wireless internet service. This property met those conditions. We can confirm the positive reviews of others. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and the internet worked well. Our stay was a good one and we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your gracious comments regarding your stay with us. It certainly will be a delight in sharing this with my Hampton Team. They all try to make a huge effort in providing a consistant and great place to stay.

All the best and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Address: 1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.