We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Toledo/Maumee

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Toledo/Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Toledo/Maumee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1704 Tollgate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Maumee
Brigantine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had been driving for hours on our way home from a vacation. We were tired and decided to check out the closest motel which was the Day's Inn. I am doubtful about Day's Inns in general. I have not had the best of experiences with this chain, but we were on a budget and the price was right. The clerk was pleasant and let me look at the room before I booked it. This motel needs serious upgrading but It was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. It had the barest of amenities but there was a coffee pot which is a requirement for us. The continental breakfast was adequate but the danish appeared to be priviously frozen. The dining room was clean and orderly. The coffee was delicious. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfons B, Manager at Days Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how your stay was with us. Any feedback that we receive from guests is much appreciated. Thanks again and we hope that you come back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
3
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room seemed ok until you realized it was infested with fleas. There was a bottle of spoiled milk in the refrigerator. The room was left ajar so nats were in the room. The bathroom door was all scratched up. There was only one towel and the hand towels looked used. The apples in the complimentary breakfast were rotten. The pool is a nasty green and you can smell it in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfons B, Manager at Days Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how your stay was with us. Any feedback that we receive from guests is much appreciated. We apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. Typically our guests do not have experiences such as what you experienced. We hope to see you back in the future and hopefully you will have a better experience with us, as we continously make improvements to our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Found coupon in rest area book.
Stopped here as they allow pets. Good area for short walks with dog.
Desk personnel was very friendly.
Bed OK . Pillows OK. I guess room was clean. Afraid to look very closely.
Pool had not been used at any point in recent history.
Frig was clean. No microwave. The only chair in room was lawn furniture.
Ice machine was scary as was the general atmosphere.
Would probably not stay again if I had any other choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfons B, Manager at Days Inn Toledo/Maumee, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to tell us how your stay was with us. Any feedback that we receive from guests is much appreciated. We apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. As with any hotel we strive to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. As a new Days Inn property we are still making changes and updates to our rooms to meet their standards. We hope to see you back in the future; As we continously make these improvements to our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Toledo/Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toledo/Maumee

Also Known As:
Days Inn Maumee
Maumee Days Inn
Days Inn Toledo/Maumee Ohio
Address: 1704 Tollgate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toledo/Maumee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Toledo/Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Toledo/Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.