We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, nice wait staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Diner

Star Diner
457 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537
(419) 897-9335
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 100 Restaurants in Maumee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went for lunch and I should have ordered a breakfast meal since they serve it all day. But I got the Cobb Salad and it was really good, so no big loss. Another guy at our table had the Ruben which he said was really good. I'd go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“What else can you need in a diner?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Star diner is not fancy, but it's cheap, filling, fast, friendly and delicious. I especially like that you can order lunch entrees during breakfast hours. The middle eastern specialities are great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great portions and reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I just love this place. The food is just plain great. The service is excellent and the size of the meal is very generous. My fav is the mac and cheese and club sandwich. Pancakes are great too.
The pricing is very good for what you get.

Like home made chips? they have some of the best in town!

You may run into a wait on the weekends, especially on weekends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap diner food. but tastes so good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Its a diner, you get diner quality food. but sometimes its exactly what I'm looking for. The staff is always fun.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and lunch that is quick and affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Star Diner is the best place to grab a fabulous breakfast that is quick and affordable. My husband and I go there every time we are in time. Our bill is never over $14. The portions are big and you probably won’t find yourself hungry when it is lunch time. My all time favorite dish is their granola sundae. Their pancakes, waffles, French toast, eggs, omelets and so on are also wonderful. You can’t go wrong with a trip to Star Diner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Diner also viewed

 

Been to Star Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.