We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Tollgate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from staying at the Holiday Inn Maumee. We had room 203 with one king bed and a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa is perfect for only one person. We also requested a crib which they provided at no additional charge. Which was nice to travel without a pack n play . We booked the pizza, pop and room deal. Our room was clean and neat upon arrival. We traveled 2.5 hours to visit this hotel because we wanted to take the kids to the waterpark. We typically visit the waterpark/hotels in Columbus but decided to make a change. The waterpark is set up very nice and appeared to be clean. The bathrooms in the waterpark needed some attention while we were there. They did however have too many people so no seats were available and no towels for a couple hours. So bring your towels if you are planning on visiting. All the staff seemed pleasant and looked like they enjoy their jobs. They do have a restaurant on site that offered a breakfast buffet which was good and reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Matheson13,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive ourselves on providing the best quality of service possible.

I have forwarded your comments about the seats & towels to the waterpark manager and I'm sure they will be well received to improve service as a whole.

Thanks again and we look forward to your future stay with us!

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    18
    15
    12
See reviews for
50
7
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bryan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

For starters the lazy river water was filthy. We watched as some people came in with dirty shoes and the staff broomed or squeeged the dirty water right into the lazy river. I opened a complaint after seeing this. I then had to park off property and walk to the entrance because of oversold waterpark conditions. My wife had a huge wait to pay for her dinner...the noise lever was terrible until after 11. The manager reimbursed me 60 for the cost of the park...which makes no sense. my room was 136 without the park and 219 with....does that equal $60..no. will never book with holiday in again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Traveler2013,

I appreciate your feedback and always look for ways we can better our business. We want to create a positive experience when you stay with us, and it seems we fell short on fulfilling this.

I have forwarded your comments to the management of the waterpark and restaurant to help them realize their short comings. In regards to the waterpark passes we reimbursed you the cost of the passes that we get charged from the waterpark themselves.

We hope you would be willing to come back and see that this is not a typical weekend for our hotel. I encourage you to give us another try and I will be happy to give you a discount for that future stay.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean, it was a little small for two queen beds and a pull out sofa but we made due. It was hard to see the television when sitting on the sofa because it was too far away. The hallway did have a unique smell but that just could have been from children walking the halls with wet feet coming from the water park. This is definetely a good place to take the kids for a weekend getaway. My kids had a great time. Very reasonable priced also. The hotel is pretty close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was polite, there was a problem with HBO working on our tv we reported it and appearantly it was going on throughout the hotel but never got fixed and we were there for two days. Other than that I dont have any complaints I would go back and would reccommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor, if you have more than two kids with you I would reccommend sstaying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
LInda N,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate our guests giving us feedback. I was happy to see you had a great time and that we lived up to your expectations.

In regards to the HBO we are constantly working with our TV providers to resolve this issue and should have this problem resolved in the near future.

We hope you stay with us again soon and tell your friends about the service you provided.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I picked this hotel because of my Platinum Priority Club status. I booked a more expensive room than the basic room. With my platinum status I have always been given an upgrade. In Orlando early in 2012. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. I was told at the desk that there are no rooms available above what you booked. I did change from a king room to 2 queens as it suited my family much better. However, while sitting in my room at 10pm, the hotel's website still showed rooms/suites available that evening. No reason I should not be offered any of these rooms.
The other main issue was the parking lot was an ice-skating rink. My wife and kids had to put their hands on the parked cars as we walked into the main entrance. I mentioned it to the front desk staff. However, the next morning, same icy condition. No precipitation overnight either, so obviously nothing was done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Mr. JMW2323,

We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the Holiday Inn family for being a Platinum member. We know you stay with our brands regularly and try our best to accomadate all requests made. Upgrades are based upon availability we try our best to honor them if possible.

In regards to the parking lot, with this being our first snow fall we tried to manage and contain the ice & snow the best we could. We have address the concerns with our vendor in regards to clearing the parking lot to eliminate unconveniences to our guests.

Once again we appreciate your loyalty and hope you will give us another shot. If you have any more concerns or questions please feel free to email me @ tmaschino@fhginc.com.

Travis Maschino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean hotel in a nice location.

The rooms are spacious and nicely laid out. Bathrooms are clean with nice amenities.

Helpful and friendly staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was at this location for 4 days and it is well run place. Everyone is very helpful and polite. Going extra mile on service, room was very clean. Did use meeting room for all 4 days and eat breakfast at their Restaurent. Rooms are specious and comfortable bed. Also use fitness center all 4 days. Travis, Mike and rest of team is doing excellent job. This was my business visit but once I checked out Waterpark, decided to return with my 5 yrs. old daughter. Some bad reviews are related to Waterpark and has nothing to do with hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel was less than half full and we arrived early at 5:10 pm - they refused to accept the discount coupon. Plus, as priority club member, only got a $5.95 breakfast value whereas most Holiday Inns provide $10 breakfast coupons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear SeniorTraveller68,

Thank you for being a Priority Club member and taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast you received and any inconvenience caused you during your stay. I have taken note of your comments, these will be forwarded to the proper departments. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you as this helps us in becoming a better hotel.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee

Address: 1705 Tollgate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel of Toledo, Ohio is ideally situated in the heart of Maumee. Our Toledo hotel is close to Toledo Express Airport and offers convenient access to prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions since we're just off I-80/90. Business travelers find the Seagate Convention Center, a venue for conventions and entertainment, located just 10 mi from our Toledo area hotel. The Arrowhead Business Park is just over a mile away with over 75 businesses and corporate offices. We offer free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, a state-of-the-art business center and a meeting room which can seat up to 150 people for your business needs. For leisure travelers, our Maumee hotel near Toledo has the fabulous Splash Bay indoor Waterpark with a lazy river and indoor-outdoor water slides (Open Friday thru Sunday). Just five miles from our Toledo area hotel, you can enjoy a thrilling afternoon at the Toledo Zoo or visit Toledo University, home to the Division 1 Toledo Rockets. For a night of entertainment, the Stranahan Theatre is a mile away. Our Maumee hotel near Toledo offers deluxe amenities and stylish rooms. Our restaurant & lounge, Bistro 1705, offers excellent cuisine and kids eat free. There's a well-equipped fitness center and a games arcade and don't forget our fabulous water-park. Book your Maumee hotel room today, and take advantage of great Toledo hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Toledo-Maumee
Holiday Inn Maumee
Maumee Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.