We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mancy's Bluewater Grille

Mancy's Bluewater Grille
461 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4209
419-724-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mancy's Bluewater Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Maumee
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: DUSSEL/FORD
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is one of my favorite Restaurants in the United States, which is crazy because it is a small suburb in Toledo! The food is always fantastic, the service above and beyond and the atmosphere is fantastic. Be aware that this place is not cheap, I think it is worth the price, but it is definitely on the pricey side.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“History Trip Washington DC 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

By far, the Bluewater Grill in Maumee, Ohio was the best we enjoyed on our two week history vacation trip. Our server Ivan went above and beyond anyone's expectations for service. The food was prepared as ordered and exceeded expectations. Once, when asking where the restrooms were located, the staff didn't just point, they actually walked you over to the area. Never saw that done anywhere previously. We would all definitely go back again when in this area.
DGF Minnesota

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good seafood restaurant in the Toledo suburbs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice upscale yet accommodating travelers restaurant. Excellent waitress very good cocktails, fantastic oysters and a wonderful entre. I would advise anyone that enjoys good seafood with professional preparation to stop here

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Upscale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I love oysters! I also love seafood, excellent service and the full bar. This is a great place to visit with co-workers for our once a month night out.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Dinber for two with drinks can be expensive but the food is delicious and the service is very good! Great place for a date night or to celebrate a bday or anniversary!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mancy's Bluewater Grille also viewed

 

Been to Mancy's Bluewater Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mancy's Bluewater Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.