We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flies in the dining area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
1422 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1626
419-893-9494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 100 Restaurants in Maumee
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Flies in the dining area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food for sure is good, however, you will see some flies in the dining area which reduce the appetite of having a great meal

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Standard Fare, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hey, it's Red Lobster - food-wise, you know what to expect, and the Maumee location didn't disappoint there. The staff was very friendly, prompt, and attentive, and that put this location up a notch from the usual. If I'm back here and in the mood for seafood, I'd come back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“quick late night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very friendly staff. Food was your typical Red Lobster, but it came quickly and hot...nicecrisp salad...and a nice selection of cocktails

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laclede, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was O K”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had the lobster bisque but didn't care for it. Other entrees looked O K. Had an interesting children's menu that my grandson liked very much.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Normally I would get the Endless Shrimp this time of the year however the offerings were not as good as they have been in years past. Therefore, this visit I ordered the Lobster, Shrimp and Scallop dinner with an added side of Snow Crab legs. Sounds like a lot of food but it isn't. I was dissapointed with the portion size, especially for the over $30 on my dish alone. Lobster tail was smaller than what I'm accustomed to and the scallops were a bit underwhelming. The side of crab legs was very small. My dish looked nothing like the photo on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.