We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Cracker Barrel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
1395 Ford St, Maumee, OH 43537-1732
(419) 482-6096
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 100 Restaurants in Maumee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Another Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a typical Cracker Barrel. I hate to put it that way but I've never ate at a bad Cracker Barrel and I've never been to a great Cracker Barrel. We were promptly seated and the waiter took our order. The food was good and the p-rice was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Always a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is always a consistent place to have a great dinner. Service is good, food is good, and the fire was stoked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Typical Cracker Barrell food. More expensive than usual. The workers weren't the most excited I've ever seen. Seems Cracker Barrell's standard in the past 2 or 3 years isn't what it once was which is more a reflection of the chain than it is this particular location.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's a Cracker Barrel.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not much more to say about it, hearty portions, clean and a bit overpriced for what it is. This location doesn't stray from the other CB locations. I guess that's a nice thing about Cracker Barrel, you can go to one in Ohio and it's pretty much the same as one in Georgia, or Florida, or any other state.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“like cracker barrels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

While on vacation we almost always eat breakfast at a cracker barrel. Their food is consistently good and reasonably priced. Usually the only difference is the quality of service. This place is a little off the beaten track, but lived up to our expectations! We would stop here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.