We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“photos, please!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Side Cut Metropark

Side Cut Metropark
1025 W. River Road, Maumee, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Maumee
Attraction details
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“photos, please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went here with a professional photographer to get our family photos taken. Our kids used to play here when they were young- so it was a good time to reminisce. The park is kept well. There are places to walk and play in a beautiful setting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great family park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My son loves the huge playground, and the bike/walking/running trails along the river are superb. There is a lot of wildlife in the area, and you will frequently spot deer. We love to bicycle around this park. The only downside if anything is that it will get crowded on nice days, with lots of picnics and family get togethers going on throughout the park. There is even a sledding hill for Winter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice little park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's best feature are the water views of the Maumee River. There are deer which are protected in the park. Artists occasionally come to paint on the shoreline. Watch out for bicyclists who think they own the road. Many of them do not move over!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
184 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
“Pleasant Park along the Maumee River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I went to graduate school in Northwest Ohio and lived not far from this park, but never went until I was visiting family recently for the Fourth of July. The park is part of the Toledo Metroparks system and offers varied spots for picnicking, walking, and playing (including kids' play areas). It was well-maintained. My family and I took a picnic lunch to the park on a very hot Fourth, but found many picnic tables in shaded areas, so the heat was bearable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The pathway along the river is great. especially early in the morning as the sun is coming up. I've seen alot of wildlife. including a bald eagle. a wild turkey, crane's, and lots of deer.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Side Cut Metropark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Side Cut Metropark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.