We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to See a Movie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maumee Indoor Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maumee Indoor Theatre
601 Conant Street, Maumee, OH 43537
(419) 897-8901
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Attractions in Maumee
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to See a Movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This theater is owned by the city of Maumee, and has been nicely renovated. It shows second run movies, but is very inexpensive for a family movie night. The seating is interesting, and it's a nice place to see a movie. A great alternative to the overpriced and overcrowded multiplexes.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“i love this place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

3D movies. I like the family discount Wednesdays. Family friendly. Only problem is parking so I come early to the shows. No Handicapped card for my vehicle but I bring a physically handicapped person along most of the time. Hard to cross the street with a walker.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Renovated theatre with charm and comfortable seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

A real gem, this renovated movie theatre shows second run feature films at lower prices. Popcorn is the best in town served by friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to view movies?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I have gone to the Maumee Indoor theater many times. This is a great little theater. The movies are second run like just before they go to DVD, but at a good price to take the family. They just recently raised their prices but a family of four can still enjoy a decent night out without breaking the bank. If you get a chance to see a movie in the little theater it has tables that you can sit at and enjoy your popcorn. They also host other events and are available for rental. Give them a try I think you will be pleasantly surprised. There is parking in the back and across the street!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maumee Indoor Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Maumee Indoor Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maumee Indoor Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.