We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here in mid July, 2013 with my mother while traveling from MD to CA. The staff was friendly, the room looked exactly like the pictures (clean, decent, average), and there were no bug problems thankfully. Great place to stop for a night after hours of driving on the road!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good trip to California and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
32
29
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We canceled our reservations at an expensive hotel so that we could save some money. We only needed a clean place to sleep. The Red Roof in Maumee is a fine choice. The room was tidy and reasonably clean (give or take a stray hair or two). The odor in the room (perhaps a sanitizer or deodorizer) was a bit strong. Because it is located right off the main highway, we found the location quite convenient for our needs. Finally, I have to say that the other people staying in the little Red Roof Inn were incredibly friendly; it's a happy place.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have time to go to the Toledo Art Museum, do it. The museum has some art pieces from some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comforable rooms at a reasonable price and our front desk takes pride in making our guests feel welcome when visiting us. Glad you enjoyed the Toledo Art Museum - we have alot of wonderful things to do in our area - we hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Construction was a bit of a headache to try and get in and out of this hotel, but hopefully that is cleared up soon. Booked on the hotel website and got a two double bed room for a great price. For a one night stay on a long road trip, it was a decent hotel. Meijer a mile down the road was great too (we don't have those in Canada!). Many restaurants around the hotel, but we decided to drive 10 minutes and go to the Granite City Restaurant at Fallen Timbers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Road construction should be done within 2 weeks and I hope you enjoyed your dinner at Granite City. We have some great deals on our Redroof.com website - thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently drove from New Jersey to Chicago and decided to stop at this hotel about 8 hours into my drive. This hotel was a perfect choice - it was right off the highway and provided me with a great 1-night stay. The person at the front desk had my room ready as soon as I got there, my check-in process took less than a minute. My room was clean and comfy - I had 2 soft beds & a very spacious bathroom. Free parking is always appreciated as well! All in all, a wonderful stay that left me well-rested and ready for the rest of my drive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. The staff and I are happy that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your return should you be in the Toledo area again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisbrugh, Vermont
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is an outstanding example of how good Red Roof Inns can be. I have been staying here for more than 20 years. I keep finding new reasons to stay here. The latest: Tim Horton's is just around the corner! Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have a great variety of restaurants and things to do in the Toledo area. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and I hope to see you when you return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is just west of Toledo and right off the 80/90 interstate. It was a little hard to get to, only because of road construction going on at the time we stayed. We paid about $50 for the night. It was no frills, but just what we needed. Clean, quiet and well maintained. We did get our discounted tickets for the Toledo Zoo here. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed our wonderful Toledo Zoo - the weather has been perfect for visiting it. We look forward to your return should you be in the Toledo area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I often drive from Buffalo to Chicago, and this Red Roof Inn is a convenient stop near the I-90 --- it is an easy on and off. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained, and the staff is friendly. I was offered an ice-cold bottle of water when I checked in! You can easily walk to 2 restaurants nearby, and there are others in the area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#6 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.