We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price, but not too secure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and price, but not too secure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here during a brief visit to the area. Our room was on the 2nd floor of the building not housing the lobby. My biggest complaint is this building is not secured in any manner. The first glass door opened only to the stairway, there was another door at the top of the stairway. Neither of these doors was locked at any time. Pretty frightening to think that anyone at all could be waiting for you outside (or inside) your room. I would NOT recommend this facility to anyone traveling alone. The room was fine for the price, but it was always too hot or too cold - no happy medium! We left the room for breakfast at about 9 AM returned about 12:30. Though the hotel wasn't crowded, our room had not been cleaned. The maid knocked around 1:15 - by that time, there was no reason for her to do anything but give us clean towels. They could definitely make some improvements

Room Tip: Check the heating/cooling system. Check the location of the room to be sure you feel safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We certainly appreciate your feedback and our guests comfort and safety are always our top priority. We take every measure to make sure each guest feels that way and I apologize that you left not feeling as such. Our housekeeping staffs are supposed to clean some check out rooms first in case of early arrivals until noon and then clean stay over rooms. Any special requests are honored by our staff such as room placement and room service. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Emmaus
Level Contributor
495 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place is right off the Ohio Turnpike, and our room faced it. There is very little sound-proofing, and it was rather noisy all night. Also the toilet backed-up.

Otherwise it is an OK place, with good sized rooms and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the Turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the traffic noise and the toilet tank running. I will have our maintenance person fix the toilet right away. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Have a great Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and have always had a clean well-appointed room at a great value. The staff is terrific. It is very easy to locate and get to, and close to a wide variety of restaurants, as no food is served at the motel.

Room Tip: There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you Gary for taking the time to let other visitors to our area know about our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. I will share your review with the staff - it will make their day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed one night, easy checkin, clean rooms, many restauents nearby, easy off on highway, staff is very accomadating, lots of shopping nearby. pets welcome and price is very affordable. We will definately check out other red roof inns during our trip. it is exit 59 off rt90

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcarr06385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Red Roof many times when travelling to the Toledo area for dog shows or seminars. The location is very easy to find and there is ample grassy area for walking dogs. The staff is very friendly and I am always surprised to recognize some of them year after year. I think the fact that someone works there that long speaks for itself. The rooms are nothing fancy, but with Red Roofs you at least know what to expect. The rooms were clean (one of the cleanest Red Roofs I've stayed in). Definitely no nasty surprises. Beds were comfortable. Have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Always recommend to my friends travelling to this area as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stelorbuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know what to expect when they choose to stay here. We take great pride in having clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I was passing through town on rt90 and was concerned about the lack of well rated motels. This one seemed promising. It did not dissapoint. Clean room. No Gimmicks. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Close to the highway and a number of breakfast options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chudilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your experience with us was not dissapointing. We strive for our guests to have a clean, comfortable room with friendly staff to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here last week when I was working in Toledo. This place is right off the turnpike and near some real good places to eat. The staff was nice and friendly, The room was very clean and good free internet. No breakfast here but I went down the street to Bob Evans. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and making every guest feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN TOLEDO-MAUMEE OH WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing