We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing fancy but excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Red Roof many times when travelling to the Toledo area for dog shows or seminars. The location is very easy to find and there is ample grassy area for walking dogs. The staff is very friendly and I am always surprised to recognize some of them year after year. I think the fact that someone works there that long speaks for itself. The rooms are nothing fancy, but with Red Roofs you at least know what to expect. The rooms were clean (one of the cleanest Red Roofs I've stayed in). Definitely no nasty surprises. Beds were comfortable. Have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Always recommend to my friends travelling to this area as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know what to expect when they choose to stay here. We take great pride in having clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
30
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I was passing through town on rt90 and was concerned about the lack of well rated motels. This one seemed promising. It did not dissapoint. Clean room. No Gimmicks. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Close to the highway and a number of breakfast options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your experience with us was not dissapointing. We strive for our guests to have a clean, comfortable room with friendly staff to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here last week when I was working in Toledo. This place is right off the turnpike and near some real good places to eat. The staff was nice and friendly, The room was very clean and good free internet. No breakfast here but I went down the street to Bob Evans. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and making every guest feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Motel is very close to turnpike, easy access. Near a number of restaurants. Friendly & efficient staff at the desk along with a coffee bar which is always good to have. Carpeting could be a little cleaner but overall cleanliness was good. Due to recent surgery used an accessible room, very convenient but need more flat surface in huge bathroom for toiletries. Overall this was a great bargain at a terrific discounted senior rate. Stayed twice within 3 days, would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and for the suggestion of a flat surface in our accessible rooms. I am having our maintenance person install a shelf in the bathroom this week. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepCreek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Thanks to the other Trip Advisor reviews, we chose this Red Roof Inn because of its convenience and price. Although the room was fairly small, it was adequate for our needs. RRI was pet friendly and did not charge extra for our large dog. There are a variety of restaraunts within walking/driving distance. The map provides a map of all the restaurants, but it was somewhat difficult to read. Free coffee in the lobby. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and I will let the staff know that you enjoyed your stay. We have our area restaurant/shopping map available for all of our guests and our staff will even help with recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this Red Roof Inn for one night. The "superior room" I had was clean and comfortable, but the superior part escapes me. The check-in was friendly. The location is great for traveling as it is right off the highway and in an area with loads of dining and shopping options. Plus it is dog friendly, which is a positive thing about most (maybe all?) RRI properties. One note to travelers, RRI has a bad policy of adding a charge for a safe on, which you have to remember to ask them to remove at checkout.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn. Our Superior king room has a work station, microfridge and includes in room coffee, where our other rooms don't have the work station. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This motel was rated well on Trip Advisor and lived up to its reviews. Simple but with comfortable cConvenient loacation that's about all llallallallallallallallall Why do I need to do 200 characters when 50 will do

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Red Roof Inn. The entire staff works hard in achieving 100% guest satisfaction and we appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.