We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Your Money's Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“More Than Your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While driving from NY to MI, or MI to NY, to visit family we would always drive straight through. Well, one time we didn't and we stayed at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. And now... we never drive straight through. We has such an awesome experience that first time that now we always make a point to spend a night on our trip and we've never been disappointed! What's so great about it? Well, first of all, the rates are very competitive. But, you get more than your money's worth. The rooms are clean, inviting, and comfortable. The breakfast is hot, fresh, and and you get lots of choices. It's just perfect place to relax, whether you're on a road trip or you just need a night away. I can't make a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
54
22
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

First time we stayed at a Country Inn & suites by Carlson. Room was clean, beds comfortable. However, mattress was a little too soft. Having a refrigerator is always a plus. The best was having real dinnerware for breakfast. I am so very tired of plastic dishes, utensils, glasses and coffee cups. Not here, you get the real deal!!! It made me realize how much I miss it. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had had a terrible experience at a Country Inn & Suites a year ago. As a result, Carlson offered us a voucher for a free night. As we were traveling to Tennessee, we decided to make the half way stop in Maumee, OH and use the voucher. Our confidence in the Country Inn & Suites was restored. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast very good, the staff friendly and very helpful. We stayed again, on our return home and will again for future trips south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Country Inn. The front desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I dropped a pen behind the nightstand and thought I'd find dust and dirt but it had recently been cleaned and vacuumed.
The room had all updated amenities such a refrigerator, microwave and LCD TV. The room had a good size bathroom even though it was not a suite.
There was a good selection of items in the complimentary breakfast buffet and there are plenty of restaurants close by.
I definitely would stay at the Country Inn next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed overnight with my sisters, Mom, Aunt and cousin for a girls weekend! It's a great location...close to Hollywood Casino and not far from downtown Toledo either. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were fine. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner as there were marks on the the door that should have been cleaned. The breakfast was nice, a good variety of hot and cold choices...scrambled eggs and sausage or a Belgian waffle to fruit and yogurt or cold cereal. The cookies on arrival was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I read the reviews and decided that the Country Inn would be worth a try and I'm very glad we did. A very well maintained and clean facility with friendly staff. We typically stay at 3+ star rated places, but the Country Inn did not disappoint. Everything is so close by as well. The Toledo Zoo is a quick 15 minute drive and restaurant wise, there are all types within walking distance. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family and we intend on returning to the area and the Country Inn.

Room Tip: We had an end room 237. Extremely quiet, and the beds were perfect. We actually slept with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time ever staying at a Country Inn and I have to say, we enjoyed it very much. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really great, and there were free fresh baked cookies & coffee available all day long. The kids enjoyed the pool.
The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.