We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Country Inn. The front desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I dropped a pen behind the nightstand and thought I'd find dust and dirt but it had recently been cleaned and vacuumed.
The room had all updated amenities such a refrigerator, microwave and LCD TV. The room had a good size bathroom even though it was not a suite.
There was a good selection of items in the complimentary breakfast buffet and there are plenty of restaurants close by.
I definitely would stay at the Country Inn next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
24
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed overnight with my sisters, Mom, Aunt and cousin for a girls weekend! It's a great location...close to Hollywood Casino and not far from downtown Toledo either. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were fine. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner as there were marks on the the door that should have been cleaned. The breakfast was nice, a good variety of hot and cold choices...scrambled eggs and sausage or a Belgian waffle to fruit and yogurt or cold cereal. The cookies on arrival was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I read the reviews and decided that the Country Inn would be worth a try and I'm very glad we did. A very well maintained and clean facility with friendly staff. We typically stay at 3+ star rated places, but the Country Inn did not disappoint. Everything is so close by as well. The Toledo Zoo is a quick 15 minute drive and restaurant wise, there are all types within walking distance. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family and we intend on returning to the area and the Country Inn.

Room Tip: We had an end room 237. Extremely quiet, and the beds were perfect. We actually slept with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time ever staying at a Country Inn and I have to say, we enjoyed it very much. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really great, and there were free fresh baked cookies & coffee available all day long. The kids enjoyed the pool.
The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights right before Christmas. Our room was upgraded to a suite due to issues with first room-very nice of them to offer.
Very clean property with good choices for breakfast.
Pool was small but the kids had fun. Temperature was a little cool, but the hot tub was HOT, so it made up for it.
Discounts for local restaurants with your room key.
My only suggestion is to install safes in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A welcome respite after a long drive. Staff was cheerful and helpful. The lobby was very inviting and warm with a fireplace and cookies. and comfortable. The room was quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable and had a good night's sleep. We are glad we stayed in Maumee rather than in Cleveland and would definitely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious and very modern. They have free cookies along with coffee and water upon entering the hotel. The rooms are very nice, very clean. The breakfast area is large and they had a good variety. Staff is very friendly and do their best to make your stay more enjoyable. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the hot tub was very very hot, moreso than any other hotel we have ever been to. Other than that, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.