We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, fine dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining

Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining
301 River Rd, Maumee, OH 43537
+1 419-794-8456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Maumee
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: River Road & East Wayne Street
Description: At Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining, we combine our trademark French inspired "refined rusticity" with an unyielding passion for the best local, seasonal, and fresh ingredients. Out menu changes seasonally depending on which ingredients are the freshest and very best. That reflects our belief that no recipe is worth preparing with less-than-perfect ingredients. Each delivery of meat, fish, and produce is inspected, accepted (or rejected) and nothing but the best is kept. All our meats, poulty, and seafoods are hand-cut in house to ensure its quality and perfection. This approach takes far more time and effort, but we and our guests think it's worth it.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine, fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love their outdoor patio space in the fall. Having appetizers and a glass of wine on the patio is so relaxing. The food is top notch with attentive service. They have live music, which I appreciate from the patio. There are three venues in Degage - patio, bar area and restaurant. All service is good; all food is great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Worst Experience"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service was BAD. The waitress seemed in a rush even though the place was almost empty. She was constantly trying to rush us as well. The food was not what you'd expect from a fine dining restaurant and didn't taste that great. Did I mention that it was way overpriced. If you're thinking about going here, DON'T. Go somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Intimate Jazz club and a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Fantastic small club for good local jazz. Make reservations as the good acts fill quick. Drinks and food are worth making dinner reservations then hanging out for music.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The worst service I've had in years. Food was okay, overpriced. Degage Express has been good the two times I've been there for lunch but the dinner restaurant is horrible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great atmosphere food only fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went for dinner on Friday evening, Appetizers were good, french onion soup was good, however we ordered th "butchers cut" steak which was a ribeye which we love and expected it to be a little fatty that's whar gives it the entense flavor but it was so grizzly we could not eat a large part of it.
we enjoy the jazz and it is close to home but will stick to pizza or a burger.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.