We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Village Drive, Bldg 1800, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Needed a last minute hotel near Toledo. I was prepared for a very mediocre budget motel and was pleasantly surprised by Staybridge Suites. Room was really clean and the kitchenette had everything we needed for an impromptu dinner with groceries we bought.

Breakfast was average for this type of hotel. Not great but not bad.

My only complaint was that I attempted to contact the hotel before our arrival to ask for two double beds as I was traveling with my grown daughter. Apparently it takes a couple of days for the hotel to read their emails. They finally answered my email after my stay.

When I checked in, I asked if possible to have two beds. The desk clerk said that they were not allowed to provide two beds for people who use HW to book unless they pay an additional fee. Really? Even when double rooms are available? My daughter ended up on the uncomfortable sofa bed.

Bottom line, if you don't need a specific bed type this is a great little hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello,

First of all, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our beautiful hotel, our team is very proud of it! I apologize for the difficulty you experienced when trying to book your hotel room and we will be speaking with our stuff on how to best handle these type of situations in the future. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future!

Happy Travels!

Melissa Smith
Director of Sales
mesmith@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
48
15
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Palestine, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and the amenities are excellent and service outstanding. The people at the desk are always a great help, remember who you are, and can offer up some good conversation about the local activities. Anna and Andrew have went out of their way countless times to meet my needs here during my travels. Spacious, clean rooms and everything you could ask for on your time away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your business! Our staff realizes that being away from home is not always very fun, but we hope our friendly people and clean hotel will make your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you again very soon!

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We utilized this wonderful facility for our convention HQ of Hi 12 members in Ohio. They provided us with a wonderful Hospitality Suite area, a flexible Lobby area for small meetings plus spectacular quiet rooms for our resting and relaxation. Manager Alex had his team ready, Linda implemented it with Brandie at her side. Words cannot properly describe how happy I am with their hotel.

Room Tip: They are all special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello Ken H.,

Thanks so much for telling others about our hotel. We are committed to each guest being comfortable and relaxed during their stay with us. Most of all we want every guest to be 100% satisfied, and it sounds like we met or goal!

Thanks again!

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight business trip. It is a great place to stay!
Big rooms, dinner with wine and beer and full breakfast. Nice location to shop or go see a movie within walking distance to break up work stress!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Jean S.,

Thanks so much for your review. We agree that our hotel is perfect for a weekend stay, or a vacation visiting family! We hope to see you again soon!

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were very pleased with our short stay. Rooms were comfortable, staff helpful. Had a problem and staff member was there immediately. Very pleased all around with our stay. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello 1943Peggy,

Thanks so much for reporting back to our future guests on your experience in our hotel. I am sure your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests when selecting a hotel in the area.

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling from Notre Dame back to Philadelphia. Clean, recently renovated, very comfortable for a family of 6. Would definitely stay here again. Free breakfast is huge when traveling with 4 kids. It was a little crowded and had to wait for some things to be replenished....but it was the Sunday morning of Labor Day weekend. Probably busier than usual for them. Front desk very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello!

Thanks so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are very popular with families, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our family friendly amenities. Thanks for your patience during the peak breakfast service hours. That Labor Day Monday was one of our busiest breakfast services throughout the year, but planning is key to success. We will ensure that we are even more prepared for the next holiday driven weekend! Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I found the hotel to be very comfortable and relaxing, right next to a shopping center with quick access to the interstate. I was very happy to see the full kitchen with large fridge as I was staying for a week. I will be staying here for every trip to Toledo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Adam R.,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We agree that our location, amenities and the attractions with our hotel are helpful to a wide range of travelers in the area. We appeal to many families, as well as business travelers staying several nights who need to keep their daily routine intact.

Thanks again!

Alex Lindamood
General Manager
alindamood@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee

Address: 2300 Village Drive, Bldg 1800, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#5 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest, upscale, all suite hotel in Maumee, Staybridge Suites Toledo - Maumee. Our hotel is located within The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. We're minutes from I-475, I-75 and I-80/I-90 (Ohio Turnpike). The Toledo Zoo is just nine miles away. You can also enjoy a round of golf at the Fallen Timbers course or catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee Hotel Maumee
Staybridge Suites Maumee
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.