We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here several times. One of the best hotels I have been in. The staff is incredible! The rooms are great and very clean. You cannot stay at a better hotel for the price you pay. Not to mention the wonderful breakfast that is included with your stay. They do everything well here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear JohnET50,

Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review of our hotel and we are happy you have chosen our Residence Inn as your home away from home when you are in town! We love to hear when people have enjoyed our hotel so much that they continue to come back every time they are in town. We hope we get to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
30
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a nice hotel! Excellent layout of our room, spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, the Marriott is on a winner with this concept. Breakfast was excellent. Would certainly stay in this chain again. Ate at the lovely Mancy's Bluewater Grill down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Yvonne B,

On behalf of the staff here, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for the great review! It is always nice to see that our guests enjoy some of the great local restaurants we have recommended to them as well. We hope we have turned you into a loyal Residence Inn guest and that next time you are in town we get to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great price for a nice hotel. Close to restaurants and stores (you can even walk). It was clean, quiet and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was pretty good - cereal, muffins, waffles, fruit, eggs, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear NYBeachGoer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home during your visit to the Toledo area, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are always working towards bettering our guest experiences, so that we can be the best hotel in this area. The staff is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully that means we will be seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On my travels back home to the Toledo area, the Residence Inn has become my home away from home. The staff here is exceptional and they all speak to you and greet you warmly. I love staying here and this time I had my wife and daughter with me and the 2-bedroom was the perfect choice for us. The cost and environment of the hotel served me and the family well.

Thanks Marriott

Room Tip: Love the 2-bedrooms best. I'd pick the 2nd floor or above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jason D,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel! We always enjoy having your family and you here at the hotel when your back visiting! We hope we get to see you again around the holidays this year, thank you again for the spectacular review!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I lived in Toledo for 25 plus years and when I return to see family, the Residence Inn in Maumee is the only place I will stay. This is a superior Marriott property for the area and is the best " place in town" in my opinion.
If you are returning to town as I do or just traveling through, you will enjoy the cleanliness friendliness and quiet environment surrounding the Residence Inn of Maumee!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Trish V,

Thank you so much for your kind words and rave review of our hotel! We appreciate you choosing us when you're in town and we hope we continue to see you often in the future. We have shared your kindness with the staff as they are always happy to hear of their great work! See you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent Friday and Saturday nights at this Residence Inn and were very pleased with our choice. It is close to the Ohio Turnpike, but far enough from busy streets so the rooms are very quiet.
We didn't use the pool or business center, but both appeared to be nice. The free breakfast was adequate. Parking is free, wifi is free. For those that prefer soft beds, this place is ideal.
We had a studio and were surprised at how spacious it was.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and easy.
If we ever return to the Toledo area, we will stay here.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Shelley M,

We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel during your recent trip, thank you for sharing the feedback! We have shared all the positive feedback with our staff to let them know of their job well done and they are delighted. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations in our spacious studio suites. We hope to see you back soon next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I routinely stay at Residence Inn Marriotts, and this was clean and updated. There was no oven in the kitchenette, however. The service was not as nice as I have come to expect.

I was disappointed by the service. Check in took a looong time. There were multiple employees around, but only one attending check in. She was taking her time. When I finally got checked in and all my luggage up to the fourth floor, I came to realize that my keys didn't work. So I had to go back down while my bags were left unattended, and wait in line AGAIN to get it sorted out. By the time I finally made it upstairs, I tried to order dinner to the room, and room service was an automated 1-800 number. I called before nine (the service closed at nine), but after 15 minutes no one ever picked up and I ended up having to leave the hotel again to get food.

Breakfast in the hotel is supposed to run until 9:30, but when I showed up around 9 AM two days in a row a lot of the options were gone.. both hot dishes and staples, like milk and bread.

Room Tip: There is no parking convenient to the elevator, except for a row along the back of the hotel. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllysonRife, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Meg M,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it helps us to grow and fix any areas of improvement. I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent stay. We have shared your experience with the staff to help improve the service we offer to ensure no other guests have the same experience. We hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you next time you are in the Maumee area!

Sincerely,
Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Maumee/Arrowhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#9 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn By Marriott Toledo Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.