We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Stay Disappointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fourth Stay Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has a knack for hiring friendly, competent staff. Our favorite, Stephanie, no longer works there, but Freddy is just as friendly and helpful. Hope this hotel replaces its mattresses soon as the one I had sagged terribly and I slept in a hole the entire time. When I complained, maintenance's solution was to put a board between the springs and mattress. This did not help at all as it was a problem with the mattress, not the springs and I am still experiencing back discomfort. They did offer to relocate me and my family to a one bedroom (we had a two bedroom and there were none others available). I had reservations for a third trip this year, but cancelled them because of this problem. Will definitely check to see if they have replaced their mattresses before I reserve my rooms for next year's trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tarheel02,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and being a loyal guest to our property! I am very sorry to hear of your most recent visit and the poor night's rest you received, thank you for bringing it to our attention. After discovering the issue with the mattress we have worked to resolve the issue, so other guests do not have the same experience. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to make up for your last trip next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    45
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
27
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a house fire and had to stay at a hotel while it was being repaired. We were put up at the Residence Inn and it made a tough time a lot easier. The hotel room was like an apartment and was pleasantly decorated. The staff knew us by name and always did what they could to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We are glad to be back home but I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a long term stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Dawby,

We are so delighted that we were able to make a tough time easier for you! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We specialize in long term stays and our goal is to make our guests feel like they are part of our Residence Inn family. You are welcome back any time and we hope all is well in your new home!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good location near major highways. Room was clean, spacious and the airconditioning unit ran quietly. The staff is very friendly especially Freddie who daily greets you by name. The room furniture was well positioned for comfort. I stayed for 5 days on business. Nice selection of quality national chain restaurants near it.
The continental breakfast selection was good however the cut up fruit needs more variety otherwise the area is also well lit and comfortable. I did not need room service nor ate dinner at the place so I did not rate these areas. I usually stay at a Hilton family hotel but had to choose this one because they were sold out. This property sold out after I booked it as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Packerheel,

Your feedback and review is much appreciated! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hopefully it will bring you back next time you are in town. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast fruit, this feedback is what we use to improve the amenities and services at our hotel. Our staff is always happy to hear it when they do a great job! See you next time!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The king size bed was a little squishy on one side but mostly comfortable. The free wi-fi was only sporadically available, which was annoying. Also, my room had some sort of gravel or dirt on the floor which never got vacuumed up during my three-day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Cluckie77,

We want to thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing the feedback from your stay. We apologize for the experience you had on your last visit and would like to make it up to you! This is not the quality service and cleanliness we strive to provide. Next time you are in town come see us again so we can give you the 5 star experience we want every guest of ours to have!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable place with lots of amenities. Our room had a fridge and sink. Small Clean bathrooms. Enjoyed the free breakfast buffet and free WiFi. The king bed kind of sunk in the middle, but we had a quiet night's sleep. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear MamaG3,

Thank you for coming to visit us in Maumee and for sharing your experience.We are sad to hear that your mattress was not the quality it should have been! It is this kind of feedback we love to get so that we may work to improve our hotel and it's services. Next time you are in town, come and visit so we can turn your experience into a great one!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic rooms, comfy beds, nice kitchen, nice pool, great breakfast! Had a light bulb out in the kitchen area and it felt like it was replaced before I finished requesting a new bulb! We love the residence inn properties!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Gordondad,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Residence Inn and also for sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to give you such a great experience and exceed your expectations. Next time you are in town come say hello, we would love to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here on 2 different occasions. They have a great and very responsive staff. It is also in a good location. There are many restaurants including some nice ones within walking distance. Shopping is close within a mile or two.

Room Tip: Actually all the rooms are great. I prefer rooms on the first floor, but that is a personal choice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Wolfsonla,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us on multiple occasions. We train our staff to be the best in guest services and we are always delighted to see people loving it! Next time you are in the Maumee area we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn By Marriott Maumee, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.