We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for business and it was a good stay. I thought it was a little expensive but the area is also pretty expensive. Clean rooms, helpful staff, I'd skip the breakfast next time and hit a coffee shop or diner. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    44
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
26
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Tia checked me in at the desk and was more than kind. Lobby was welcoming and so was the room, although I think the thermostat needs to be looked at. It was a very cold night in Maumee, and I set the heat at about 70. It seemed like the heater kept running, but not actually warming much. Perhaps it needs some maintenance? Bed was very comfy, so overall I did have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Freddy, the Front Desk Supervisor, greeted us warmly when we arrived at this newer hotel conveniently located off I-475 in this Toldeo suburb. He made a point of thanking me for being a Platinum Elite member, which is always nice. I asked about the location of a nearby deparment store and he quickly did a search for me and provided the address with a smile. We checked into our large, clean and comfortable room. When we returned downstairs, Freddy called me by name and asked if the room was suitable. After a comfortable nite's sleep, the hot buffet breakfast provided a great start to our busy travel day. This property is definitely my favourite place to stay in the Toldeo area.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 01-10 are in a quiet wing away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dave R,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We teach our staff to do whatever they can for our guests and give them the best service out there, glad to see that training is paying off! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a long weekend at this hotel and it was great. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was the standard spread no complaints except they couldn't refresh it fast enough. The staff was super friendly and quick to respond to requests for new towels or keys. Indoor pool was an added bonus for a feb. trip to Toledo!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience here and hope to have you back with us soon.

All the best wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was clean and inviting and very comfortable.
The breakfast and dining area were awesome.
The staff was courteous and helpful. The water was very hot in the shower and the room was quiet even though it was near a side exit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate the comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here. We hope to have you back to visit us should your travels bring you to the Toledo/ Maumee area again.

Warm wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very refreshing to visit this hotel after having been at the Courtyard, Hampton and Homewood Suites at the same exit.

Staff - Excellent, very helpful and friendly.

Rooms - Modern, clean and large. Nice that this hotel offers both WiFi and wired internet service. The wired service was faster than the WiFi in my room and it was nice to have a good speed on the internet service. The granite counters, glass front cabinets and stainless steel appliances are a nice touch.
The living area was well furnished with a couch and a nice recliner with a ottoman. There was a separate dining table from the work desk also (nice touch).
Bathroom was clean and the water flow in the shower was very good.

Breakfast - Two Breakfast hosts at this hotel ! Tables were cleaned quickly, and there was never a point that something on the buffet wasn't available. Good selection of breakfast foods, fruit, yogurt, and self-serve Belgium waffles.

Evening Reception - This was the only disappointment, not great, one night was 'chips and dips', another was egg rolls and rice, it was ok at best.

Noise - A tip... if you're there on a Wednesday night, ask for a room away from the trash containers (think low numbered rooms). I was in 329 and at 3:30 a.m. the garbage truck did what garbage trucks do.... and very nosily so. Nothing like the banging of a dumpster and the 'beep beep beep' of a truck to disturb your sleep.

Overall - This is the hotel of choice for Maumee, Be sure to book in advance as they are sold out most weeks.

Room Tip: Stay away from the high numbered rooms.. think x01 - x20 to avoid noise from the trash collection an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience with us from breakfast to the room furnishings! I hope you will be able to stay with us again, maybe over the summertime and enjoy one of our outdoor evening social events. With dinner cooked on the grill and the firepit going....... so much fun!
We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you to the Toledo / Maumee area.

Warm wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. We traveled with our teenage daughter and met our adult son, who traveled down from Chicago. We had a 2BR/ 2BA Suite both times and are very satisfied with the choice. The hotel is clean, fresh, and conveniently located to the highway, restaurants and other activities.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is well tended and tasty. Last year, it was an unseasonably warm weekend in early March, and some of the other guests had prepared a picnic around the outdoor barbecue - looked like fun. We used the exercise room both years and are happy to report all the equipment works and the exercise room is kept very clean. There's a nice, hotel pool and I know I must sound like a broken record, but it is very clean. The beds are comfy. We didn't use the kitchen, except for a few glasses, mugs and flatware, but it is fully equipped. Just a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#9 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn By Marriott Maumee, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.