We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W. Barry” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“W. Barry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a king room reserved... Guaranteed. Got to the hotel and was given a handicapped room. Went back to the front desk and was told they only had double rooms left. Not real happy about this stay. Front desk attendant was not real friendly. Won't stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Barry W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm very sorry that you were less than satisfied with the King room you received. Please know, that our accessible rooms are identical to our standard rooms other than the bathroom and closet. As we fill our accessible rooms last, in case anyone needs them, we have no way of notifying you before check in. I do hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we can have another chance to earn your business.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
18
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Thought this would be a great place to stay - given the name and reputation. Mattress was broken down, doors slamming all night. And no TV guide. The woman at the desk said we would have to flip through the channels until we found something.
Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Christine C,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, I think you may be confusing us with another hotel. We have brand new mattresses and TV guides in every room. I would really like more information about your stay to ensure that this is in fact the case. I would appreciate it if you could contact me so we could discuss it further. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying over a weekend for a volleyball tournament. Diane made our stay more than wonderful. Her thoughtful actions made our stay feel just like home. She decorated the lobby with handmade sign of each volleyball team logo, as well as allowed us to reserve the lobby for a team dinner - again with handmade "reserved" signs with the team logo! They made snack bags for those players who didn't get breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel, and thank Diane for everything she does to help guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Also, the staff was very polite. It was also in a pretty convenient location. For a weekend getaway in Toledo, you can't go wrong with this place.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night on a road trip to Minneapolis. Check-in was smooth and efficient--taking less than five minutes. The room was clean, comfortable with plenty of towels and decent toiletries. They also included breakfast, which my husband took advantage of. We had gotten up pretty early and I didn't feel like eating, so the clerk at the front desk pointed out some "grab-and-go" bags they had set up. It had a granola bar, fruit, and water--perfect for eating on the road.

This hotel is close to the highway and numerous restaurants and stores. We had no trouble finding somewhere to eat for dinner. Overall, the hotel is in a good location, clean, and reasonably priced. We would stay again if ever passing through Toledo!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Maybe it was because it was Christmas day but this place was not up to the usual standards of a Fairfield Inn. The front desk person could not tell us any local restaurants that were open on Christmas day, the pool area was a mess and the room was not as up to date as some I've stayed in. It was fine and I'd consider staying here again because the management reached out to me after my review that I gave them after my visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Dear Mdzaug,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been shared with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issues. I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's Toledo, not LA or Dallas. There are restaurants nearby, but breakfast at Waffle House was better than hotel offerings. Management dis-interested that we weren't given our preferred room type, and were forced to listen to Elephant shoes above us until 1AM. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested third floor, but doesn't mean much here, because we didn't get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Travelzalot08,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on being able to offer our guests an exceptional experience, and I'm saddened that we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow us the chance to make up for this on your next trip to Toledo.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Address: 521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our business friendly hotel in Maumee, Ohio is located next to the Arrowhead Business Park. The park holds many Toledo area businesses including the Dana Corporation and The Andersons Inc. We are a short drive to nearby attractions, the Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center and the Hollywood Casino Toledo. Convenience is one of the things the hotel offers and our location off of I-80/90 and I-475 allows an easy commute to: the University of Toledo, Toledo Express Airport, St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center and University of Toledo Medical Center. Enjoy the local events and activities which includes minor league baseball and hockey, Toledo Mud Hens and Toledo Walleye. The hotel is also a few minutes from the Maumee Soccer Center and the Shops at Fallen Timbers. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and also offers free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center, laundry facility and indoor pool with spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Hotel Maumee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn Maumee
Fairfield Maumee
Maumee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.