We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Updated and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Maumee for 1 night during a business trip to Ohio. The rooms and bathrooms are updated, with contemporary decor. Beds are comfortable, new and fresh.
I used their fitness room which has 3 Precor cardio machines and also free weights. Also offers a smaller indoor pool.
The only reason why I am not rating this hotel 5 stars is, because of the bad draining bath/shower tub in my room (#220) and the awful coffee available in the hotel lobby in the morning during breakfast hours. This was probably the worst
tasting coffee I have tasted in years. The breakfast selection is decent with hot and cold otems as well as fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
16
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel conveniently located near many restaurants and major roads. Rooms are standard size and are basically equipped. Nice, hot breakfast is included. I would stay here again when passing through.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MNPilot,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary breakfast. We hope that you will allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee another chance to host you.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended the LPGA Marathon Classic and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Very clean and very comfortable. Very nice breakfast offerings as well. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Hotel is also located near several restaurants which makes it easy to grab dinner in the evening. Very nice stay. Only negative is that in the summer it would be nice to have an outdoor pool to sit by.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Maumee for business purposes. I was there for 5 days (July 14-18) and I had a great experience here. The room is clean and comfortable. There are minimal amenities in the bathroom but it is an inn so that is expected. The room is very spacious and lots of towels are available in the bathroom. The room has two double beds, desk/sitting area, TV, end tables...the basics. There is a working heat/AC that can be controlled. For those who are coffee drinkers, there is a mini coffee maker in the room. There is also an iron board and ample drawer space if required.

The Inn comes with complimentary breakfast and they mix it up daily. There is enough selection to choose from. They also offer complimentary cookies at the front desk should you feel for a light evening snack. The staff is friendly and take pride in their jobs. The Inn has a pool and exercise room that is available for use.

There were children and families at the hotel but looks like a lot of people were there for business reasons. There isn't much to do or see around the vicinity but there are a lot of restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I just stayed overnight with to visit friends in Ohio. I have had negative experiences at other Fairfield Inns before but this one was great. The lobby was clean and modern, the rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff, especially at breakfast, were very friendly. The breakfast selection was also very good. Overall a very good hotel for the price and in a good location, walking distance to resturants, and easy highway access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn due to it's proximity to my wife's business meeting and from positive past experiences with Marriott properties. It did not disappoint. The decor and overall air of the place is modern, clean and inviting. The staff was very pleasant and efficient. There was a basket of fresh, warm chocolate chips at the check-in counter for new arrivals and guests (I was impressed.) Happily, our room was on the first floor and close to the front. The room itself was well apportioned, clean, no offending smells, a/c was already on so the room was cool.

A pet peeve of mine with hotels is the lack of outlets when we travel. Be it for our phone chargers or laptops, etc. Usually all the available outlets are already taken by lamps, appliances, etc. or hidden behind heavy furniture. The Fairfield had ample extra outlets on the base of each lamp as well as on the desk and several available on wall outlets.

Concerning the staff, they were delightful. I accompanied my wife for the trip, since we were visiting a friend in the area after her meeting, subsequently, I didn't have anything to do during the day. We are Marriott rewards members, so after our breakfast, I requested a late check-out due to my wife's business meeting. The clerk asked when she would be finished (which was at 3) and the clerk said I could have a check out at 2:30. Very impressed! I made a point of thanking her when I left.

You can't go wrong staying here. If we would need to stay in the Maumee area again, we would certainly stay here. A great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just an overnight stay, but very pleasant and quiet. Got back on the road refreshed. Everyone was realistically friendly. Was very impressed with the décor of the lobby and of our room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Address: 521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our business friendly hotel in Maumee, Ohio is located next to the Arrowhead Business Park. The park holds many Toledo area businesses including the Dana Corporation and The Andersons Inc. We are a short drive to nearby attractions, the Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center and the Hollywood Casino Toledo. Convenience is one of the things the hotel offers and our location off of I-80/90 and I-475 allows an easy commute to: the University of Toledo, Toledo Express Airport, St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center and University of Toledo Medical Center. Enjoy the local events and activities which includes minor league baseball and hockey, Toledo Mud Hens and Toledo Walleye. The hotel is also a few minutes from the Maumee Soccer Center and the Shops at Fallen Timbers. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and also offers free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center, laundry facility and indoor pool with spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Hotel Maumee
Fairfield Inn Maumee
Fairfield Maumee
Maumee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.