We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Hesperia, United States
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This inn is a great place to stay with wonderful service and people that care for your comfort. The ammenities are well thought out and comfprtable. While I did not use the pool nd exersice areas there was no question about the cleanliness and functionality of same.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    43
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
25
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would be happy to stay in Maumee at the Homewood Suites during all my travels. I was surprised by the size of the suite and how clean and new it looks. There is a combination kitchen sitting area plus the seperate bedroom. The staff has been smiling and helpful.

There are cookies in the lobby along with coffee or tea.

If you are in the Toledo area I suggest you try out this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean hotel with smiling faces. Great hot meal each morning provided to the guest. Nice location and the security was top of the line. You have to be buzzed into the building after a certain time of the evening. A+ in my book... Will tell others and book another stay soon! Thank you for the best service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was truly one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a while! We were attending a family wedding, and I searched on here for local hotels closest to the venue. None of them got very good reviews. So I expanded my search a few miles. I found this Homewood Suites, & it was just 12 minutes from the wedding. I was with my husband, & my 19 year old twins. I wanted them to have their own room & bathroom, but the cost of 2 separate rooms at most hotels would have been well over $200. Homewood had a suite with 2 separate rooms, each with their own bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, & living room with fireplace. Front desk help was VERY nice, and helped us with questions we had. Room was one of the cleanest I've ever seen! Breakfast was very nice with many choices. All the help was very friendly with nice smiles. Would highly recommend this hotel, & would definetly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff was very pleasant. It was easy to check in and requests made on-line were honored. Room was clean and comfortable. Shampoo, soap and other amenities were nice. No problems during this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on 3rd floor. Very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. Convenient to interstate and restaurants. Breakfast more than adequate. Had coffee in the lobby at all hours which is easier than brewing a pot in the room. This property will not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had a very comfortable stay at the Maumee location, and will be visiting their hotel in Miami next week. This chain has everything I need for my business trips - cleanliness, comfort, internet, two TVs per suite, and even smoking suites. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners save me quite a lot of money as well - money that I use to buy additional gifts for the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Address: 1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.