We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
“Good hotel all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from the center of Toledo, but in an area where there is plenty to do. Many restaurants, and plenty of shopping. Hotel is well appointed, comfortable and clean. Dinner was above average (free) and breakfast (free) is also good. This is in a safe area and a good choice if you are in Toldeo.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    43
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
25
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My stay at this hotel was absolutely stunning. I'm definitely going back again. I have been at this hotel for more than a month and it felt like I was home. I felt very comfortable with the staff and the service was very professional and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were in town for just a night and used our reward points to stay at Homewood Suites. It is nicely located near shopping, food, and interstates. It was a clean facility with breakfast and dinner offered. Having the kitchen and extra space was very nice. Thanks, Homewood! This would be a very nice place for staying multiple nights, especially with the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are all suites, are exceptionally well equipped including silverware, dishes, dishwasher, etc, etc. The room was incredibly clean and well maintained. The pool area was likewise. The breakfast was the best I have ever had as a "breakfast included". Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffle, juices, muffins, rolls, etc. (I didn't eat it all - just reporting the repast of items.) I am looking for excuses to go back to the area so I can stay there again. A truly excellent experience. No one in our group of 6 had anything but praise for the property. Congratulations to Homewood Suites on doing it right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was traveling for work and was originally scheduled to stay in the Baymount Suites in Maumee, Ohio. After reading the reviews, I cancelled and booked the Homewood Suites. I was expecting just an average stay but was very pleasantly surprised. I work in the hospitality business and play 50+ golf travel events per year. Customer service is HIGH on my list; I take care of others all day everyday and hope for the same treatment in return. The staff at the Maumee Homewood Suites far exceeded my expectations. The personalized welcome letter in my room, the bag of popcorn, the phone call asking my needs and the phone call upon my return about a "missing sock", all showed the ability to go above and beyond. For the price, you can't ask for better! The rooms were clean, the hotel smelled good (even in the elevators and common ways), the room and bathroom were both big, the staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast and dinner were nice. The location of this hotel is very convenient for business, dining and highways. I have high expectations due to the nature of my business and I would recommend this hotel to anyone (including the high wealth clients I deal with on a day to day basis.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of the best hotel stays of the year for me. They have excellent attention to cleaning details, excellent customer service and I really enjoyed the room.i had a large group stat there and not only did the group not have a complaint, the hotel had no complaints about our group either. I think that is due to a well run hotel. I had breakfast and it was fairly good, a little more adventurous
Than most.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Title is quoted from my wife. True enough, what's not to like about spending the night at a Homewood? Plenty of space to stretch out...the kids take the sofabed, and we get our own room. There's two flat-screen TVs, a real fridge, microwave, even a free popcorn packet. The pool area is decent and in the morning, a nicer-than-average breakfast with hot selections. All for the same price as a basic room at another mid-level chain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Address: 1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.