We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My stay at this hotel was absolutely stunning. I'm definitely going back again. I have been at this hotel for more than a month and it felt like I was home. I felt very comfortable with the staff and the service was very professional and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    66
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
124
39
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were in town for just a night and used our reward points to stay at Homewood Suites. It is nicely located near shopping, food, and interstates. It was a clean facility with breakfast and dinner offered. Having the kitchen and extra space was very nice. Thanks, Homewood! This would be a very nice place for staying multiple nights, especially with the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are all suites, are exceptionally well equipped including silverware, dishes, dishwasher, etc, etc. The room was incredibly clean and well maintained. The pool area was likewise. The breakfast was the best I have ever had as a "breakfast included". Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffle, juices, muffins, rolls, etc. (I didn't eat it all - just reporting the repast of items.) I am looking for excuses to go back to the area so I can stay there again. A truly excellent experience. No one in our group of 6 had anything but praise for the property. Congratulations to Homewood Suites on doing it right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was traveling for work and was originally scheduled to stay in the Baymount Suites in Maumee, Ohio. After reading the reviews, I cancelled and booked the Homewood Suites. I was expecting just an average stay but was very pleasantly surprised. I work in the hospitality business and play 50+ golf travel events per year. Customer service is HIGH on my list; I take care of others all day everyday and hope for the same treatment in return. The staff at the Maumee Homewood Suites far exceeded my expectations. The personalized welcome letter in my room, the bag of popcorn, the phone call asking my needs and the phone call upon my return about a "missing sock", all showed the ability to go above and beyond. For the price, you can't ask for better! The rooms were clean, the hotel smelled good (even in the elevators and common ways), the room and bathroom were both big, the staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast and dinner were nice. The location of this hotel is very convenient for business, dining and highways. I have high expectations due to the nature of my business and I would recommend this hotel to anyone (including the high wealth clients I deal with on a day to day basis.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of the best hotel stays of the year for me. They have excellent attention to cleaning details, excellent customer service and I really enjoyed the room.i had a large group stat there and not only did the group not have a complaint, the hotel had no complaints about our group either. I think that is due to a well run hotel. I had breakfast and it was fairly good, a little more adventurous
Than most.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Title is quoted from my wife. True enough, what's not to like about spending the night at a Homewood? Plenty of space to stretch out...the kids take the sofabed, and we get our own room. There's two flat-screen TVs, a real fridge, microwave, even a free popcorn packet. The pool area is decent and in the morning, a nicer-than-average breakfast with hot selections. All for the same price as a basic room at another mid-level chain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here because of its high rating, which we found to be well deserved. The suite was clean, furnishings were comfortable, and it was nice to have two rooms. The kitchenette was pretty standard. The staff, especially in the dining area, were very friendly. The diner (stir fry) provided was good, but certainly not gormet. They advertise free wine, but there is actually a nominal charge on the honor system. I personally thought the red wine was not very good - too sweet. The breakfast was very good.

The hotel was a little further from the Interstate, but certainly not a major inconvenience. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Toledo Maumee
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Toledo-Maumee
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#9 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Address: 1410 Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Homewood Suites
Maumee Hilton
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.