We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking pride in what you do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1390 Arrowhead Road, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Maumee
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Taking pride in what you do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

That sums it up. The owners meet you in a warm, welcoming way and obviously care that your stay will be a good one. The motel is very clean throughout, with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and new carpet. The fitness center just as a couple of cardio machines but they are good ones. This place is a real gem, a welcome relief after a long day motoring on old I-80.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The management and staff are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your next stay,when you are in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    81
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
83
71
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My Mother and I have had extended stayed at this motel three times since March 2012 due to my Dad being in St. Luke's hopsital in Maumee. The folks who run this motel are wonderful, kind and caring people. Alpa has always shown what a good hostess should be in the face of some bad circumstances for us. She met our special needs at the motel without ever thinking twice and offered to do more.

The motel itself is very clean. There's no doubts about that. They have a decent continental breakfast.

The property is undergoing renovations. This last visit late Dec/early Jan, there was new carpeting in our room and everything looked great.

The motel is located in a safe neighborhood. That's not always easy to find when in a town that is unfamiliar.

If we ever have to stay in the Toledo area again we will be returning to this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The bath room had some soiled toilet paper on the dispenser when arrived. Looked like coffee stain soaked in and dried. Well threw it out and put a new roll on. Old CRT style television. Didn't even think any of those was still in service. Hallway and the steps were dirty needing vacuumed. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The desk staff is very friendly. I had trouble w/ a credit card being declined at another hotel and although I was paying in cash, the other hotel turned me away.
Despite being a frequent guest at the other hotel. The desk staff was gracious and understanding of my situation and did not turn me away on a cold winter's night. I am a frequent business traveler and my main criteria's for hotels are cleanliness, the comfort of the bed and a hot shower.
This hotel gets an excellent rating for all three. It is also, a great value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is located in the Toledo suburb of Maumee, just two blocks from I-475 and a five minute drive from the Ohio Turnpike. The hotel has a small exercise room. The all no-smoking rooms were very nice and clean, and they have all had the carpet and mattresses recently replaced. I met three managers/desk clerks and they were all very pleasant. The continental breakfast was very well done, but I would have appreciated a banana, apple, or orange. We booked through an internet hotel reservation agency but could have got just as good a price by calling the hotel directly at 419-897-3800. Nearby reasaurants include Wendy’s, McDonalds, Applebees, Cracker Barrel, Smokey Bones BBQ, El Camino Real, Outback Steakhouse, Longhorn, and Subway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead

Address: 1390 Arrowhead Road, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#6 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super Eight
Maumee Super 8
Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.