We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mason Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9665 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040-9397   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
“Just okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights here while attending a family wedding. For the most part, it was nicely updated, but they failed to cross their ts by not replacing the carpet. On night 2 of our stay, our card somehow got deactivated. Turns out the lady who checked us in only did so for 1 night. We had to get new keys activated. The stay was pleasant, but the lady who greeted us at check in didn't seem to know what she was doing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sheila H,
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We use the information guests provide in reviews for property improvement and staff training. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, but apologize for the inconvenience with the key cards. Thank you for helping us provide a superior stay for future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    84
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
124
48
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while visiting some Cincinnati attractions. The hall on our floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, but our non-smoking room didn't smell and seemed clean. After walking around the room in my bare feet for a short time, though, my feet were dirty. The bed linens were of good quality and the air conditioner was quiet (noisy ones are a pet peeve of mine). The complimentary breakfast was somewhat disappointing. First of all, the breakfast room didn't have enough seating, forcing people to wait for a table so they could eat. Some people got frustrated and took food back to their rooms, even though there were signs posted that said not to.There were no muffins or pastries,nothing whole grain, and no yogurt or fruit. The most disappointing thing of all was the "hot tub", which was only lukewarm with nonfunctioning jets. It was the main reason we chose this hotel, and we will definitely stay elsewhere on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Pinkgoddess126,
I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. It is important to me and the Best Western Mason Inn that every guest departs from our hotel with a positive, lasting impression. It saddens me that you did not leave with such an impression. We do offer smoking rooms, and as you said, the nonsmoking rooms themselves do not smell of smoke.
As for the hot tub, I apologize if it was not working properly while you were here and for the congestion in the breakfast area, those are generally not problems. If you come back to the area, please consider staying with us again so we can leave you with the positive, lasting impression we strive to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our 5-year old. The outside of the hotel is much better than the inside. It appears dated. The staff was friendly and we didn't have any trouble getting checked in. The room was a double and was a bit tights for the three of us. Not a lot of "extra" moving around room. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The breakfast was good, it had enough to get us through until lunch. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, donuts. The fruit looked horrible though. The room was clean and not too bad. It was only about 15 minutes from King's Island. Overall not too bad, but would probably look for another place that was updated next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Noahsmommy,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Best Western Mason Inn and the honest feedback you provided. Firstly, I am pleased that you enjoyed certain key aspects of your stay. Our hotel is clean, comfortable, and a value for the price paid. We hope you will stay with us next time you visit the Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Upon arriving at the hotel, check in was very quick and staff seemed friendly. However, after getting into our room we found someone's prescription medication on the floor by the bed. The sheets on the bed had a couple stains on them but smelled clean. There were extra pillows already on the beds, however there was no comforter. After going downstairs to ask for an extra blanket the staff said they didn't have extra blankets..? Very confused and surprised that a hotel wouldn't have necessities such as extra blankets. When I went to take a shower there was black mold on the shower curtain and I had to take a shower in 6 inches of standing water because the water would not drain. The same happened with the sink water when brushing my teeth or washing my hands. The hotel was a decent price, and they say you get what you pay for but I would have expected a little more attention to details and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

If you are traveling to Kings Island with your family, I would suggest staying here. The rooms are updated, clean and staff is accomodating. They have a pool and hot tub that is open late and a very nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Travelingmom331,

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review and suggesting us for others! I am glad we could be part of your Kings Island trip. If you did not know, we also offer free wi-fi and exercise facilities. We hope to see you again the next time you come to the Cincinnati area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Room appeared clean at first, but found old food under the bed left by a previous occupant and my feet were black after walking barefoot on carpet in room. Linens, however, were spotless.

There are several other hotels nearby and I would stay elsewhere if I was visiting this area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Disneycrazy68,
We do thank you for taking the time to post as well as appreciate your feedback. We will use it constructively to help us in the furture with these type of occurances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms. The bed was more comfortable than an average hotel room. Great to have a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Breakfast area was clean and attended with an adequate selection of breakfast food. Terrific value near the park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Amy C,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with a convenient location, quality breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, and a good value. We are pleased we delivered! Please stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Address: 9665 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#6 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mason Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mason Hotel Mason
Ramada Kings Island
Ramada Mason
Mason Ramada
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.