We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NASTY!! Stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mason

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mason to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Mason
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Very NASTY!! Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked our room on Hotels.com for 2 nights, when we arrived the outside was run down, Went to our room and there was a stench that met you at the door, was given a new room and that one was worse. There was a strong urine smell, the mirror had something dripping from it the carpet was so dirty and torn. We immediately left and asked for our money back but they refused. We were told that we shouldn't have checked in. So we stayed at the Baymont, and had to pay for a room that we didn't stay in...I am in the process of getting the health department involved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    83
    105
    109
    87
See reviews for
247
56
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Super 8 Mason on June 30. Location is great if you're going to Kings Island. Just across the freeway from the main entrance. However, the property is in need of updating. While not terrible, there is an air of the 1970s about the décor and furnishings. A top to bottom revamp would make this a great property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

First of all let me say that I own and operate an exterminating co. Whenever I travel the 1st thing I do before I even take in my luggage is pull the headboards off the wall. 1st headboard had bedbug shells. 2nd headboard had 2 huge LIVE bedbugs. So in a cup they went and I went to front desk. They had no other rooms. And told me bugs were dead. They were dead cuz u killed em but they were live on headboard. And there was proof it had been treated before. We got a refund and went across the street to they Beaumont for $99. The super 8 was $89. Needless to say u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After traveling 3 hours to get to Kings Island, we stop at the hotel to pick up our tickets (we did the ticket/hotel deal) The hotel did not have our tickets, there was a "confusion". They stated that they would charge only for the hotel, and we could use their computer to print out online tickets. While using the computer, the internet would not work. When I told the staff, they were rude and unhelpful. It was a blessing to be messing with the computer. While sitting there, 2 different people were checking out. 1 person stated that the room smelled horrible and there were pee stains all over the bed and floor. The second person stated that he was cancelling his stay that night because there were cockroaches on the floor of his room. Immediately we got a refund and went across the street to Microtel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Did you ever walk into a room and say, do not touch anything. Do your self a favor and do not book this hotel. It is the worst I have ever encountered. I booked with expedia and paid way to much for the stay. I hate vacations, because if you can not get a great place to sleep the vacation is bad from the start.

Room Tip: If you are going to Kings Island, pay the parking and stay a few exits way. Do more research for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, mi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I don't normally rate a anything 5/5 unless i'm really impressed, however i have to say that our stay here was great!! I paid $45 and I was a little hesitant seeing the price and reading some of the reviews, however this was a GREAT stay!! We arrived around 10pm and just stayed for the night, but the room was clean, our stay was quiet and we slept well. In the morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which after paying $45 i assumed would just be fruit and maybe some juice. Wow was I in for a pleasant surprise!! We had 3 different types of cereal, bagels, english muffins, jam, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, waffles, 3 types of juice, etc etc. We ate out meal in the lobby which was low key and quiet, we sat by the fireplace and enjoyed our breakfast. GREAT STAY!! DO NOT MISS THIS GEM!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel was better than the reviews we read. Staff was very nice. Hotel was pretty it was clean. It was close to Kings Island. They had a free shuttle to park driver was very nice. Only down falls to long of a wait for breakfast and beds to hard. The breakfast was good. We would stay again. The Kings Island package was a good deal it was why we choose this hotel. The day ticket comes with a starlite deal that saves u bout 20bucks we didnt know this til to late.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super 8
Mason Super Eight
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.