We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go once a month.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raja India Restaurant

Raja India Restaurant
6188 Tylersville Rd, Mason, OH 45040-1224
513-770-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 135 Restaurants in Mason
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We go once a month.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a regular on our date night restaurant rotation. The food is great and the service is friendly. They understand what Vegan means. The Aloo Gobi is great and so is the Roti. Indian beer and other liquor is available.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Better than average Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been to Raja India restaurant once for dinner with my husband and once for lunch with some co-workers. There are nice linen tablecloths and I enjoyed it a little more for dinner. The lunch buffet is a good value at $8.50, but wasn't overly impressive...the rice pudding and custard desserts were much more liquidy than I would have expected, and even some of the entrees seemed to have a lot more sauce than substance. Having said this, everything tasted good and the service was very good. This is a good restaurant, but I'd like to see them take it up a notch so I could rave more..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best indian in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We ordered take-out everything was delicious - it could have been more spicy and we will order it that was next time. Favorite was the lamb vindaloo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We try Indian food everywhere we go, and this was pretty good. Only complaint is that an "order" of naan was one piece, I felt weird ordering 4 orders, but we eat with it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

It was okay, nothing too exciting, somewhat common, lacking a bit of flair I like to have in my Indian cuisine.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raja India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raja India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.