We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good casual fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
5013 Bowen Dr, Mason, OH 45040-7671
513-229-8660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 135 Restaurants in Mason
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently good casual fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good for casual dining and a consistently good (not great, but good) burger.

The service is usually good, even when they are busy.

We like that they offer a gluten-free bun for sandwiches or a bun-less option, either a lettuce wrap or plain, for the health conscious.

Good place for family, friends and casual dates.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton,OH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New Red Robin in Kenwood Shopping Center. Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

On our visit to the Kenwood Mall, we stopped at the Red Robin in the Mall. It was an active busy place. We found out from our server that the store has only been open since November 2013. Dawn, our server, was exceptionally enthusiastic and treated us very well. The food was first rate, and despite how busy they were, it was served within a reasonable time. We were very pleased with the quality of the burgers. They cost a bit more than your run-of-the-mill hamburgers, but very much worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
913 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,618 helpful votes 2,618 helpful votes
“Great for offsite meetings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Given a conference venue, Red Robin provided an off site venue for business.

The burgers are gourmet, and the dining area is acceptable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great BURGERS!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you want a burger this is the place to be!! So many burgers it is tough to make a choice!! The service is great, atmosphere is great and the burgers OUTSTANDING!! The fries are limitless...meaning you can keep em coming unless you order the garlic fries which are WELL worth it....Take the fam, this place is awesome... great burgers done right!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent the day at King's Island and got to Red Robin as a worn out troupe of five about 08:30 pm. The sweet potato fries were awesome!!! We had salads, soup, a Baja-flavored chicken breast, regular fries, grilled cheese, and mac-n-cheese. We sat on the patio and it was very nice. The service was very good! We have trouble finding a place that all of us can find something we like. The kids were especially picky since they were so tired but they found something they all liked a lot. We'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.