We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pick ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good pick ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Terrific front desk staff! Coffee, hot chocolate, and cookies in lobby. Excellent variety for breakfasts! Rooms are fine. Good pillow selection.Pool is small, but great for our kids. No whirlpool. Pleasant fitness room! We had a great stay. Perfect location near restaurants and stores.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Fitnat,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express - Mason. We were so happy to see you posted a review on TripAdvisor. The hotel staff and myself want to thank you for the wonderful review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the snacks we offer in the lobby for all our guests. Were also glad you enjoyed the new pillows we have really received a lot of great feedback about them. Once again thank you for the wonderful review and hope you come back and enjoy another stay with us.

Daniel Potts
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Mason
513.387.6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
12
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and front desk was friendly and helpful. Wifi wasn't particularly fast but was stable. Nothing particularly great or bad about the hotel. Better value than the Marriott down the street. Plenty of food options a short drive down the street.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear jochai,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns We are happy you like our clean hotel and staff service. Please accept my apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Well appointed, comfortable, clean rooms. Full refrigerator and microwave. Washer/dryer available on property. Decent breakfast and cookies every afternoon. Evening staff much more attentive than morning staff. $88 business rate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with three young children and had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. (One of our towels did have a small stain, but that's okay.) We did not partake in swimming but the pool was small, clean, and looked very nice as did the exercise room. Our biggest complaint was breakfast. They had the usual items - biscuits and gravy, pancakes, bread and bagels, cereal, cinnamon rolls - which were all fine, but they were missing the most basic of breakfast items - milk! When we first arrived, they had about four 8oz skim milk cartons. After five minutes, there weren't any, so I asked the lady there of she had any more, and she said no. She wasn't all that nice about it. I know they had juice and coffee, but if you're serving cereal and if you cater to families, milk is a must, and not just skim! Also, there weren't that many healthy options. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses, and they always seem to have bananas and apples, if not other fruits. Other than breakfast, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was traveling on business. I found this hotel on Hotels.com. My company booked it for me. I not only noticed other business travelers but also vacationers. The breakfast was good as all holiday inn express hotels are. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They all greeted you happily every time they were near you from the desk staff to housekeeping to breakfast staff. Nice place. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Check reviews. Seldom are they wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our check in was late at night, and no one was at the front desk; my boyfriend had to call the hotel from his cell phone while inside the hotel lobby. Finally, someone emerged from the back room. We stayed for 3 nights, and it was not a bad hotel. The room was clean and well kept. the noise from the rooms (TV, loud talks, etc) can be heard in the hallways and in the room. I used the fitness room (small but acceptable). There was an indoor pool, but I didn't use it. The breakfast food was okay, nothing fancy. On the day of our departure, I had come down the lobby to get a baggage cart but there was not one available (it was in use). The front desk staff really weren't all that friendly, you had to greet them first before they greeted you. The hotel was located in a great spot where there were shopping centers, restaurants, grocery stores, and freeway in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to KI for the day and stayed at this hotel. We arrived late (after midnight) and with an extra person in our party. They were most welcoming and helpful. They gave us extra blankets, towels, etc for the additional guest. The front desk folks were awesome both when we arrived and when we departed.

The room was very clean (floors, shower, etc) and we had plenty of space (two queen beds). The (free) breakfast was excellent. This is NOT your typical free hotel breakfast! It was quite a spread, omelettes, fresh fruit, etc.

Would highly recommend this place when you're in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor because we heard in other reviews that it had the best rooms. However, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a response about your experience with us. I'm so glad to know that the front desk staff was so friendly and they had taken care of you. We hope to see you back the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.