We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, positive experiences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Mason
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistent, positive experiences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this hotel multiple times--with very consistent experiences. The hotel is clean, everyone is very nice and breakfast is average, but always looks clean and well stocked. The price is reasonable and the quality of the room is solid, not elegant, but perfect for business travel (and I would use this for family travel, too).

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I have shared your feedback with my staff as they always enjoy hearing from our guests. I'm so glad that you always had a consistent experience with us as we strive hard to ensure that every guest is teken care of. I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding my staff and that they are always nice. We are currently striving to improve our breakfast and on your next visit, I hope that you may see some improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
29
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Return visit and was still very happy with service and quality! The staff will bend over backwards to make your stay as pleasant as possible and the rooms are neat and clean!!! Well worth it and great hotel for business people,nice cafe and lobby area for relaxing!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I sincerely appreciate your welcoming comments! I have shared your comments with my staff as they most certainly appreciate them. I'm so glad that know that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was great! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Great bang for the buck,close to everything and the staff is fantastic!! The rooms are clean and inviting,breakfast served is very nice,not just a continental but lots to offer!!! Indoor pool and fitness center! Free WiFi was great!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback. We strive to ensure great guest satisfaction at our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that my staff was responsive to your needs as that is what we are here for. We look forward to serving you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbons
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a basic room and was clean. The heater was noisy and I had to turn it off to get to sleep. At about 4AM, it was cold in the room so I got up to turn it on again. Overall not a great sleep.
I did mention the noisy heater to the front desk and they responded that they heard other's mention it as well. A known problem but not worth doing something about?
Breakfast was included. It was very basic and tasted mass produced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Bert Z,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the condition of the heater as well as breakfast options. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out clean, efficient and with decent size rooms. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but when it's free, who's complaining? Gave me the toothpaste that I've run out of, and in general were very accommodating. I'll stay here again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We take pride in ensuring that each and every guest is happy while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels in which I've stayed. The rooms were immaculate and even smelled clean! The queen sized beds were so comfortable! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. There were both hot and cold food items for breakfast and the dining area was big enough to accomodate everyone. The only disappointment was that there was no fruit at breakfast, but it wasn't a huge deal. We would most definitely stay again! I wish every hotel would be this clean, comfortable, and affordable!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was quiet, other than hearing the people above us walk around and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We take pride in ensuring that each and every guest has a pleasent stay with us. I do apologize that we didn't have any fresh fruit out however. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our comfy beds! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Quite impressed with this location. The room was clean, carpet seemed new (even smelled new), bathroom was clean. I chose this property for it's location, my dad is in a retirement home just down the road. We had previously stayed at the Hyatt Place (right next door) but it was booked for this trip. I thought this was a great alternative and would definitely consider staying again. I did miss some type of hotel information in the room, would have liked a reminder that there was a fitness room and something that noted the hours for breakfast. The staff I encountered were very pleasant. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your great feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us and we greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to assist you with your lodging needs. I will ensure that we see to putting more information in the rooms about our hotel and what is located around us. I sincerely hope that the next time your in town visiting your Dad, you will stay with us again. We look forward to having you. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio
Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mason
#9 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.