We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mason to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2793 Water Park Drive, Mason, OH 45040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Mason
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    36
    40
    26
See reviews for
116
44
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay a lot, the staff was very friendly and the room was nice for the price. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced room with easy access to good restaurants and major highways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Eugene,

Thank you fro taking the time to review our Baymont Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. Our staff here puts all of their focus on you the guest. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thanks Again,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay was more than just a hotel stay. I want to first say the general manager of this hotel is an exceptional professional indivdual. He showed us rooms and allowed us to tear the rooms apart due to a bad experience at another hotel in the local area. Needless to say the room was clean and not really what we expected. The hotel is clean and smelled great when you walk in the door. He even upgraded our family from a room with two queen beds to two king beds. The rate was perfect for our stay and so was the service. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Bernice,

It was my pleasure to allow you to check our roomos before your stay. Our number one focus here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Mason is to make your stay top priority. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks again for all of your kind words as they mean a lot to me and my staff.

Thanks again,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good first impression when I walked in the door of this hotel. The hotel lobby smelled inviting and my room was clean and very spacious. I had a king bed with a sofa with a big area. I liked the coffee maker the most. The housekeeper was very helpful in the morning. She came by my room and freshened it up quickly and told me if I needed anything do not hesitate to ask. Great stay and a great rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

My staff and I are glad that we could accomodate you during your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when coming to the area. We hope to see you again in the future. We strive all of our staff to go out of their way to make a guest's stay a memorable one.

Denita Jones
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio
Address: 2793 Water Park Drive, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.