We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for short stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mason to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2793 Water Park Drive, Mason, OH 45040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Mason
pigeon forge, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice for short stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stay here every year when visiting Kings Island, normally for 2 night. It's average in cleanliness and comfort. Would not want to stay for a week or longer tho. Beds are pretty comfortable but bring your own pillow, theirs is small and pretty worn. Breakfast is very good and filling and the rate is very reasonable and staff is friendly and helpful. If you want a 5 star hotel go elsewhere but if you just want somewhere cheap and clean just to shower and sleep for a couple nights, this is it. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR, GOOD LORD WILLING.

Room Tip: Even if you are a smoker, I would choose the non smoking room and go outside to smoke, the smoking r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    57
    46
    37
See reviews for
159
53
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My son goes down for a tennis fundraiser every year in August. We pay the higher room rate because we are unsure of how many days we will be staying. The hotel's policy is to charge the full amount the day you check in. Checkout was terrible because the desk clerk did not know what to do. The manager was rude when I called about the refund. My account wasn't credited until the next billing cycle. The property is run down from the last year we stayed there. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

My family of 4 (including two young kids) has stayed at this hotel 5 times. We use it as a stopover to spend the night when we're driving south. We get the room with two double beds and a pullout sofa - usually one kid sleeps on the pullout and the other sleeps with a parent on a double bed.

This hotel is everything you would want in a more economical hotel. The location is very close to 71, the rooms have been clean each time we've been there, the area is relatively quiet and certainly safe, the staff has been nice each time we've been there. The free breakfast is fine, nothing fancy but plenty of selection of regular breakfast food. I'm not sure what problems previous reviewers had, we've never had a problem here. Would I give it 5 stars if it was $400 per night? No. But for a place in the sub-$100 range it's great.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

We had a bad experience at the Microtel across the street so we read the reviews on here and decided to stay here. I am so glad we did! If you want a good deal for your money while visiting Kings Island stay here. The staff is super nice and very accomodating. Yes they are foreigners but get over it people its America! The rooms were large and included a microwave and refrigerator. The sheets were clean and so was the bathrooms. The beds were decently comfortable but I am spoiled at home. I cant comment on the pool because we didnt use it. The continental breakfast is your usual cold breakfasts, waffles, and bagels. For those who gave a bad rating I am not sure what you were expecting for the $70 a night, if you wanted something better you should have stayed at a Marriot or Hilton for your expectations. I think this hotel you get the best deal for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Follette, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

Was a little nervous of course after reading some of the other reviews but my fiance and I loved this place!! We stayed there 1 night after going to kings island: booked it through priceline for around $50, room was huge (sofa, big bed, microwave fridge) room was also exceptionally clean. The staff were all very friendly...maybe a bit difficult to understand but they're from a different country...get over it. The free breakfast was very good. The only "bad" thing I guess would be that many of the video games in tghe game room need service. This is an excellent place to stay and will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The manager Patel was outstanding and very accomodating to us. He went the extra mile. Stay here if you'd like to be close to King's Island or The Beach Waterpark. Highly recommended. Thanks Pankaj!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed here overnight to go to Kings Island. Locaton was good. Motel was not as bad as some of the reviews. We had a nice clean room, inexpensive and had a good complimentary breakfast. Little disappointed that the jets werent working in the hottub.(hopefully thats fixed by now). Would stay here again. Overall had a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Address: 2793 Water Park Drive, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.