We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great service, very economical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mason to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4110 State Road 42, Mason, OH 45040-1931 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Mason)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Mason
Wabash, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location, great service, very economical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I, along with our teenage granddaughter and her friend just spent 2 very pleasant nights here! The owner is very helpful and friendly and is most concerned about his patrons needs and comfort.Tho he hasn't owned it very long, he is making positive changes/updates to this hotel. Although slightly off the beaten path, the main attraction(kings island) is only 10 min. max and easy to drive to. The river-walk area of Cincinnati (which we visited before checking into the hotel) was only a 20 min.drive.The free breakfast is a definite draw, especially when traveling with family and the selection was super-something for any/every-one! We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Kings Island area. Thank you so much for such a great experience. PS : using the rating system below, i cannot rate restaurant because there is none, but there are several just a cpl. minutes away. Also per kids activities, there is only a pool for now, but the owners have plans for a game room to be open soon with activities to be announced! sounds like fun!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
48
22
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, OH
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed for one night and it was great! Key card didn't work at first and they quickly got me a new one and even switched my room because of noisy neighbors. They let the kids swim a little late since we got in later than we expected. The rooms for fully furnished and very clean. Harry was really helpful and pleasant! We look forward to staying here again

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Internet never worked at this hotel. The night I got there I went to the desk and complained the man at the desk said "well I'm on it now". Every time I went out it I had to login to it. I went down a second time and he told me he reset the router. He then told me that if it doesn't he then gave me a phone number to call. It never did work but by then it was late so I went to bed. The man who checked me out did say he was going to call tech support himself and see what could be done because somebody came down and complained also. The ONLY ice machine at the hotel was broken. The first guy told me it was broken and other guy told me it was fixed come back in twenty minutes. Well after 30 minutes then the other guy said oh it is broken. Nice location though. Except for those two problems everything else was ok. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Internet isn't that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had booked a room at a nearby "resort", only to be disgusted upon arrival - have already left a review on them as well! Called Quality Inn and Mgr was awesome, got us a room, dinner options (which were awesome) and a hot breakfast the next morning. Above and beyond anything I have ever experienced and I will stay again! Place was well kept, clean and very tidy. Will recommend to anyone going to Kings Island to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here one night as we were on our way back home just passing through. We used a coupon that was in one of those Red Guides that we picked up at a rest area. No problem using the coupon, it was an amazing deal too!! The first thing we noticed in the room was how clean it was and very well stocked! The service was great and very friendly, breakfast was good and the temperature in the room was nice! All in all, our family would recommend staying here and would gladly stay here again! Keep up the good work Patel family!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. My ten and twelve year old loved the indoor pool each night after long days of sight-seeing in nearby Cincinnati and Dayton. Mr. Patel, the owner, was very friendly and accomadating. The hotel is a bit dated, but Mr. Patel is working on updating. Our room was comfortable, freshly painted and had new bedding that is different from the photographs I had seen. Good breakfast with hot selections as well as fruit and yogurt. My children and I had a nice, quiet comfy stay at this hotel at an affordable price. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for a last minute weekend trip with our 2 year old. We were going to an event in downtown Cincinnati but wanted to stay away from the congestion of the city. This hotel was in a quiet area, it was affordable, and it had an indoor pool for the kiddo. The first thing I noticed was the service. The owner was absolutely amazing and friendly. He made sure our stay was a good one and I have never seen someone go so above and beyond for the guests. I really felt at home here. We had a great trip and it was mostly due to the friendly staff. The room was clean and I don't know if it was just me being exhausted from toting a 2 year old all day or what, but the king size bed was so comfortable. The pool was clean and the breakfast was yummy. You obviously get what you pay for, so if you are one of those picky people who want everything to be perfect and fancy, maybe not the hotel for you, but if you are looking for an affordable hotel with all the basics and the most friendly staff on the planet, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Address: 4110 State Road 42, Mason, OH 45040-1931 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Mason)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to King's Island Amusement Park, The Beach Waterpark, Heritage Oak Park, Mason Sports Park, Lebanon Sports Complex, McCgee Sports Courts,Linden Tennis Center, The Golf Center, Miami Valley Gaming Casino and only 20 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Also in close proximity to all major businesses in Mason, OH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inn Mason Hotel Mason
Best Inn Mason
Quality Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.