We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but the pool was closed...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9918 Escort Dr, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mason
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, but the pool was closed...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta for 4 nights, while on our honeymoon. The hotel room was nice and clean, and the staff was pretty nice. The only downside that we had was the reason that we chose the La Quinta was for the inside pool and it was only open the night we got here and the last night of our stay.... other than that, I will more than likely come back to La Quinta in the future (:
The hotel definitely made our honeymoon stay that much better!!
And we stayed in a king room for 79 a night!! And it's like two miles away from King's Island!! Amazing price for the quality!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    43
    38
    22
See reviews for
99
45
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked through the website and used aarp rate...$68. The great thing is my dog was free. Stayed in room 103 which is a king size bed. I notice the smell another reviewer was talking about. I think it is cleaning product cause i could smell it in the lobby. Either way it wasn't pleasant (mind you i have a very sensitive nose) but i bring my own febreze and the air conditioner cleared it up. The air conditioner is controlled from a digital thermostat on the wall. No more getting up and down all night because you are too hot/too cold. The room was clean and good sized. Single sized coffee, iron and board, hair dryer, flat screen tv with night sounds to lull you to sleep. Wish there was a refrigerator though. Nice office/ desk area in room. LAN cable and outlets on desktop. WiFi has good speed. Comfortable bed. Front desk was very friendly. Hotel is on the smaller scale. Location here is fantastic! So many restaurants, stores, and of course King's island.

Its a good clean stay for a night or two at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff was very nice. The elevator was slow but working. Pop machine and ice machines on 1st floor were broke. Carpet throughout the halls was very dirty. Indoor pool was nice and the water was warm. Our room was next door to manager office(front desk) and across the hall from the laundry. We had a maid cart parked at our door the entire time and the door to the manager office open and closed constantly all night long too with a loud bang. The washer and dryers ran all night. They ran out of clean towels so I guess they did laundry all night. Bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was ok with bagels, boiled eggs, fruit, waffles(they ran out of batter, but they were crowded), oj and apple juice, and cold cereal(raisin bran and corn flakes).

Room Tip: Don't get a room across the hall from laundry. We didn't know we had one there but it is ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean hotel with a friendly, helpful staff and had excellent service. I would recomend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel room for the night or an extended stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the ONLY complaint I have was that there was no hair conditioner. The breakfast bar was well stocked and everything was fresh. Check-out was as seamless as check-in. My in-laws were travelling with us, and their comments/experience are the same as ours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at La Quinta and have no complaints. Our room was clean, the staff were friendly and very nice. The wireless internet was a bit slow which hindered me a bit. The room was spacious and we appreciated being able to stay with our cats. Breakfast was hot and served as expected. The elevator was extremely slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9918 Escort Dr, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati-Northeast Hotel Mason
La Quinta Cincinnati Northeast
La Quinta Mason
Mason La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.