We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price, staff nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9918 Escort Dr, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok for the price, staff nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just an OK stay. Small property, no business conference area and since I don't travel with a laptop or tablet, was a bit problematic for me. I arrived on a Sat, where there was a huge soccer tournament in town. I asked to be away from the teams since I have been there, done that as a soccer mom. They were very nice and put me on the 4th floor. This was fine 1st night, but Sun when I got in very late I found out the elevator was broken so had to haul up 3 flights only to find out my key wouldn't work. Aargh. A nice neighbor offered to call to the desk for me and someone brought me a key in just a couple of minutes. Nice touch. But elevator still was not working in the morning so I had to klunk down 3 flight with my luggage. Breakfast was only so-so, they were already out of most items by 9. Couldn't get compensation for room, since it was a Priceline room. But when I wrote the manager when I got home, I was given a voucher for a free night next visit..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    62
    38
    35
    21
See reviews for
89
39
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had the unfortunate experience of having to stay here for one night, and that was certainly enough. The staff were not all friendly on arrival, looked like they couldnt care less even if they had tried. The room was so basic and smelt so badly of stale smoke, it had old fixtures and looked like it hadnt had any updates in years. I was just happy to get out of there the next morning. I didnt stay for the breakfast, as the room was bad enough. The only reason for the 2 stars was that the location, its close to the highway and that was its one and only redeeming feature.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Property and room were clean, friendly, helpful staff. Stayed for three nights for a conference nearby. Close to shops and restaurants. Highway noise covered when fan was running. I would stay at this hotel and recommend it without reservation. Never heard and rarely saw other guests, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox Vegas, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an okay hotel, in a good location for Kings Island, and reasonably priced. However, they are not friendly to Hotwire or Priceline bookings.

Recently we booked a couple of rooms, one for three adults. They initially gave us a single king for 3 people to share. When I inquired about this, the answer was basically if you book through Hotwire, you get what they feel like giving you. I asked what would happen if we had 4 people (which we were going to book at one point), I was told the same thing, 1 bed for 4 if that's what they feel like. She then went on to say for Hotwire they were authorized to put up to 5 people in a room with only one bed. The attitude given was very unprofessional and condescending. They did have doubles available which I could have, for a price. There was no way the sleeping arrangements could work for this situation, so I had no choice but to pay the extra fee demanded (keep in mind, the room for 3 cost more on Hotwire also). The next morning, I asked a different clerk about this policy, and although he was nicer, he confirmed their handling of Hotwire reservations.

So to sum up, okay hotel, lousy policies, and some unprofessional staff. If you book straight through them, or Hotwire for only 2 people, you should be okay. More than 2 on Hotwire...run away!
If you're going, there is a Lonestar and a Wendy's in the next parking lot, and plenty of others within a short distance. It's one exit away from Kings Island.

Room Tip: This place has smoking rooms, and allows pets. Try to get a smoke free non-dog room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and have been very happy with our stay. The employees are very nice, and we had a lovely chat with the young man who is the manager. He was very helpful, even though he was dealing with the elevator being down he was handling all of this quite well. The elevator being down was not his doing, so we hope the other guest were cordial to him and his staff as well. We will be coming back, this is our favorite hotel when we are in this area visitng family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here one night after coming in from dayton was close to the highway but of course it's also was noisy the room was nicely remodeled and breakfast was decent. GlutenFree offering such as Yoplait and quaker oatmeal that I could eat hard-boiled eggs fruit
And I like the towels they were thick

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 9918 Escort Dr, Mason, OH 45040
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati-Northeast Hotel Mason
La Quinta Cincinnati Northeast
La Quinta Mason
Mason La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.