We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all of our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Mason
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Met all of our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this location while making a getaway to King's Island.

The hotel is approx. 4 miles from the theme park. Location is good with plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

We were welcomed by very friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was very clean and well kept. The mattress was a little on the firm side, but otherwise everything was great with our room.

Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the rest of the facility was well maintained.

We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for the kind review. Let us know when you are returning.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    48
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
64
27
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
twinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Inn was very beautiful, made you feel very relaxed when you walk. The Staff was very professional and friendly at the same time. Just made you automatically feel that you will truly enjoy your stay as soon as you walked in

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. The hotel is barely 3yrs old and we are committed to keeping it in great condition. I am really glad that you noticed.
Have a great day i i hope to see you again soon.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

As a Diamond member, I get picky about good service and clean accommodations. This facility delivered on all counts. I had an easy check in, nice dinner and very good breakfast. The service staff did everything they could to make me feel comfortable and welcome. Awesome job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks Steve for the excellent review. Reading reviews like your is what makes this job fun.
Whenever your are in town come and see us please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Got a great rate via Expedia, but found out on arrival that it did not include breakfast. Well, that's what you get for getting a cheap rate I suppose. Morning breakfast was a bit confusing - have to ask the server to get some of the stuff and some you can pick up yourself - so its buffet but not really buffet.

Room was fine. Hotel looks freshly done up. Location is great, right off I71, right next to a couple of other hotels. Customer service was fine - could have been more welcoming but no complaints. Keys stopped working. Had to get the battery in the door lock changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Mason. I really appreciate anyone who takes the time to respond to a guest survey. I hope that you return soon.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is clean, recently renovated and fresh. It has a decent fitness center, a pool and a business center. The rooms are nice. I brought a very picky colleague and she liked the hotel. The location is also great - walking distance to Graeter's Ice Cream.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for the review Emily! I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked into this location at the last minute and we were very satisfied with the staff, accomadations and the locale was great for getting to and from our daughters basketball games. We would definitely look at this hotel if back in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey. By the way we are looking at keeping the bar open longer expecially when we have a full house.
Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was in excellent condition and the staff were the best I've encountered in a long time... friendly, knowledgable, helpful... The only negative was that the bar closed at 10pm and the lounge was full of people...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacheflow, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response. We appreciate your kind remarks. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Address: 5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mason
#1 Business Hotel in Mason
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason is a newly built, full service hotel that is conveniently located near Kings Island Amusement Park, Beach Water Park and several sports complexes. With easy access to I-71, you're minutes away from local shopping malls, downtown Cincinnati, IKEA and more. Our gorgeous hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you want to take a swim in our indoor pool, get your fitness on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, The American Grill, you're sure to have a memorable experience. Each room offers your choice of a King or Double Queen Garden Sleep System™, large work desk and ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two phones with voicemail, speaker phone and data ports, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access,32-inch LCD TV, microwave oven, Keurig coffee pot with selection of coffee and teas with creamers and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and clock radio with MP3 connection. With the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, there is no need to sacrifice comfort for convenience - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Hotel Mason
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.