We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Looks new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a very nice HGI. It looks modern and new.very nice I would recommend highly in mason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are a very new hotel. We opened in February of 2010 and we are still continuing to upgrade and make improvements. We look forward to your next visit to the Mason area.

Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    65
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
85
36
6
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had a great stay here May 11-13th. The room was large and offered everything I needed to do my work. Great desk with plenty of outlets to charge my phone, ipod and computer. The wireless worked great. The location was perfect, near shopping, restaurants, the highway, and all the places I needed to go. The breakfast in the lobby was excellent and the service at the restaurant and the front desk was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! Thank you very much for the kind words. It is great to see such positive feedback about our overall property and our staff. They will be very happy to hear the compliments. We look forward to your next visit to the Mason area and look forward to providing you with an equally great experience, if not better.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple nights while checking out the sights in Cincinnati and Louisville, KY. The hotel is in a good location near a lot of restaurants, and only about 20 minutes from Cincinnati. The rooms were clean, although they have a knockoff of the sleep number bed which was not the most comfortable. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others going there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We greatly appreciate the positive comments you gave us. We take great pride in providing an upscale clean, quality facility for our guests to enjoy. The Garden Sleep System beds are specific to Hilton Garden Inn properties. When adjusting the dials properly people usually really enjoy the beds. I apologize you did not find the beds satisfactoy.

We look forward to your next visit to the Mason area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quedlinburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This rooms here are very comfortable and perfect for stretching out. However, the noise level is a little distracting and the housekeeping staff do not coordinate well with the front desk. I had to ask for them to come to the room to clean one day and the next day (when I had a late checkout) they tried to enter the room 3 times (once while I was in the shower!). The business center is very well equipped and available 24 hours a day.

Everyone is very friendly (especially the front desk staff whom I absolutely adored) and eager to please. They just need to work on coordinating guests requests for housekeeping with the correct people to ensure that the requests are met. I think a little training here would be the fix.

Overall, we had a very good stay and will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our front desk staff. We truly value comments like yours because it provides us with an opportunity to grow and improve, ultimately leading to to a better experience for you, our guest.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My girl friend recoomended this hotel for us so she decided to book 2 rooms for my families and hers. Located just outside the city, this lodging truly meet my expectation . After long day at Kings Island, Ikea and Entertainment Junction, it was such a wonderful experienced relaxing at the spacious comfy adjusted mattress and using their indoor jacuzzi, swimming pool and fitness center the next day. We also happened to get their yummy cookies prior to check in.
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback that I will be sure to share with the staff. We pride ourselves in providing a clean, comfortable, relaxing enviornment, and after a long day like you had we expect to live up to your expectations. We are happy your experience was a positive one and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I recently stayed for 3 nights with my girlfriend and daughter and we had a wonderful stay. The Manager at the front desk was extremely helpful including letting us use a pack 'n play for our daughter that was forgotten by my girlfriend at home. The sports team kids running around were a bit loud but that is understandable (I used to be on a travelling soccer team myself). We plan on staying at this hotel again very soon. Overall a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
FANTASTIC!! We are thrilled you had an excellent experience staying with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to give you another memorable experience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted warmly. Two of three rooms were ready and we were brought the third key within twenty minutes. The rooms were clean but the elevator was gross. The hotel was booked with tons of kids (I think sports events were going in town). It was quite noisy. Overall a place I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, even though it wasn't as quiet as you might have hoped. We did have several sports teams in house that weekend and although we maintain control of our guests as best as we can, kids will be kids. We look forward to your return visit to the Mason area and thank you again for the positive comments.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Address: 5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mason
#1 Business Hotel in Mason
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason is a newly built, full service hotel that is conveniently located near Kings Island Amusement Park, Beach Water Park and several sports complexes. With easy access to I-71, you're minutes away from local shopping malls, downtown Cincinnati, IKEA and more. Our gorgeous hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you want to take a swim in our indoor pool, get your fitness on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, The American Grill, you're sure to have a memorable experience. Each room offers your choice of a King or Double Queen Garden Sleep System™, large work desk and ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two phones with voicemail, speaker phone and data ports, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access,32-inch LCD TV, microwave oven, Keurig coffee pot with selection of coffee and teas with creamers and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and clock radio with MP3 connection. With the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, there is no need to sacrifice comfort for convenience - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Hotel Mason
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.