We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meeting space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Mason
Fairfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Nice meeting space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

We booked at the Marriott Northeast since the other Marriott properties we normally use in Cincinnati were booked (West Chester, Kingsgate). The hotel is relatively easy to get to, but be warned about heavy traffic during rush hour.

The lobby was nice and open; the staff very friendly in helping our people locate our meeting rooms. We were originally given the Kenwood, but it looked more like a bowling alley than a meeting room, so we asked to switched to the Blue Ash Room. What a difference!

The event staff was very helpful, especially when adding additional tables and refreshing the coffee/beverages throughout the meeting.

The hotel rooms themselves were standard Marriott-level rooms.

My only complaint is their event menu, since the only modestly priced option was a cold-cut selection. However, the desserts were sinful! And when one of our managers missed lunch because of a conference call, the staff brought him a meal at no charge.

While the hotel itself is far away from the Dayton and Cincinnati aiports (about a 40 minute cab ride), I would definately choose it for a company event in the area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Traffic getting to the hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you don't arrive during rush hour
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
17
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2005

I too am a Marriott Rewards Member I finally reached Gold and I am a few nights away from Platinum. However, this hotel seems to be courteous and friendly to everyone that passes through their doors. I was only there for 2 nights but I could have stayed on. The room was kept clean; my meals were delivered promptly and steaming hot. One review mentioned having to pay for internet and I too thought about that for a moment, but then I remember a not to be named hotel where the service was free but were the broadband width or what ever was so slow because so many people were on it I was unable to use it to be productive at work or even surf the web. I ended up having to leave the hotel and find hot spots around the city to work. I would rather pay the fee and know that I am getting a reliable connection. Hat's off to this Marriott. Keep up the Bath and Body Works Product

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2005

I'm a Marriott Elite member, so I stayed here several times for business over the Summer.
The Good:
Great amenities and very close to P&G. Clean and inviting, friendly staff. Convenient parking. Lively restaurant & bar.
The Bad:
Room Service was cold & had to call & "remind" them after waiting an hour for my order. $12 personal pizza was still frozen in the middle. Housekeeping was terrible, leaving ditry dishes & not replacing towels or coffee many times. I complained, but it was never remedied. Highspeed internet is only available for a fee.

For the price - about $160 per night, there are better options nearby. Try Marriott Springhill Suites, $40 less per night, free internet & free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston WV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

My family stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to Kings Island and it was great from the time we stepped in the door. We were treated with prompt and courteous service. Housekeeping was quick and efficient to our needs. The pools were great and service at the outdoor pool was a nice treat. I would encourage anyone in the area to stay here. Excellent!

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2005

We stayed here during a recent trip to Kings Island; even though Marriotts are "business-friendly" this hotel was very nice and clean and had no problems accommodating us.
The room was clean; they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool which was very nice.
I would recommend this hotel for families looking for a nice place to stay and relaxing after going to Kings Island or other attractions in Cincinnati.
This hotel seemed to be within 10 minutes of Kings Island.
It maybe a little pricey, but I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

Would highly recommed a stay here if you are visiting the Cinci area. We were in town for a golf outing (spent 4 nights), this was a great location for a day at Kings Island. The staff recommended the Newport Aquarium, also spent a day at the Zoo. KI is about 5 min away the other attractions 20-30 depending on traffic. The staff is absolutly some of the best we have ever encountered, everyone truly embraced the idea of "customer first". Wow!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2005

Definitely one of the best Marriotts I have stayed in. No other place worth considering to stay if you are doing business in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.