We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott a Gem in Mason, Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Marriott a Gem in Mason, Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast in Mason, Ohio. It was our favorite place to stay in Cincinnati, since we travel here often to visit our family. Michael and his staff, especially Pasna Emily, and Rachael (in the restaurant) were terrific, and so was the services they provided. The room was very nice and the bedding extremely comfortable, which is important when traveling. We will be returning as much as possible when in Cincinnati. Thanks again to Marriott for providing such an amazing experience-we almost felt like their family too!!!

Room Tip: choose a high room not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    61
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
21
7
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because it was the hotel our friend booked for his wedding. The lobby area is extremely well kept and modern. Check in was very quick and easy. Upon walking to our room and the room itself is where this hotel loses a star. For this being a marriott signature brand you'd think the rooms would be more up to date. The carpet seemed worn, the decor was dated and the ac unit looked 20 years old and could not be set to continously run. The walls were paper thin, and I apologize to our wall mate because I'm sure we were loud.

However, the bathroom was nice and the bed was fantastic and for once the pillows didn't suck. The best part about this place was the breakfast. Absolutely awesome. Bacon, sausage,scrambled eggs, biscuits,cereal,oatmeal and anything you wanted made to order was included if you're a gold or platinum member.

All and all good experience, and would totally stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I showed up way before check-in after a red eye flight. They were able to accommodate me with a handicapped room. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. And there seemed to be lots of staff - which makes it nice.

I also needed access to a meeting room a few hours prior to the scheduled time and they found someone to help out with access and final room arrangements.

The food in the restaurant was good and they had a very nice lunch buffet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here and this is by far one of the best full-service hotels you can find for the money. The breakfast buffet was very good also for this rate, with cloth napkins and attentive staff. I had to give this place such a good review because the quality of the staff was amazing. Everything was clean and quiet. The only negative was that the outside pool was not yet filled, and the small inside pool was very crowded with kids and not very warm. But other than the pool experience the rest of the hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: I had a high floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late and very tired at this Marriott and were greeted by a friendly customer service representative. She was very helpful and accommodating during the check in process and walked us to the elevator to our room. The room was very well appointed and clean with a very comfortable king sized bed. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet in the grill. It featured the freshest ingredients and was delicious and the server Debi was very accommodating. The check out process was smooth as the desk representative made sure everything was credited and checked to make sure we enjoyed our stay. All in all an enjoyable, relaxing visit and a staff that makes you feel special.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have to be honest, we did not spend a whole lot of time on the hotel property. What I saw was very nice and relaxing in a true Marriott tradition. However, we arrived late, joined some family and friends for an unwinding period in the huge lobby/bar area and went to bed. We woke early, didn't even have time to sample any of the breakfast fare. The room was just right, the bed super-comfortable, and I slept fantastically. Would stay again !!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Marriott consistently provides an outstanding experience and my most recent stay was no exception to the rule. Although the hotel was sold out with a large number family with children, the property was reasonably quiet.

The area provides plentiful choices for restaurants, including Montgomery Inn for ribs. The location is close to King's Island and near interstates 71 and 75.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.