We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Cincinnati NE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Marriott Cincinnati NE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm a platinum Marriott Rewards Member. This is our Go To property when in Mason, Ohio. Staff is great! Meeting accommodations are wonderful. Overall very impressed with the level of service. On a separate note, this past week while staying at hotel the receptionist noticed that I was sick. She sent a special package to my room with nyquil, dayquil, gatorade, and an assortment of other things that was truly special. One of the reasons why I love the Marriott Brand so much. They just go above and beyond...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    58
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
20
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GlobalTraveler
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Standard Marriott property, though slightly older and ready for an update. B'fast at the Concierge Room is only okay - room itself is small. Nestled in the midst of Mason OH suburbs. Decent property, nothing special. Very friendly service

Room Tip: 6th Floor is a card-key only floor that has the Concierge Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here while watching the ATP tournament. It was nice to be able to stay at the same hotel as the players, but I don't like that the price becomes almost 3 times a normal weekend. Breakfast ended on the concierge floor much earlier than I expected it to.

Room Tip: Breakfast ended a bit early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights on business. The staff was very polite and helpful. Even walked me to the elevator. The room was typical Marriott style and comfort that you would expect. The room I stayed in was 5th floor on the side of the interstate. Other reviewers had mentioned the road noise, which I was able to hear sometimes (like when semi trucks came by), but the noise did not disturb me and I did not have any trouble sleeping.

The restaurant on the first floor was awesome as well, albeit a little pricey. Try the Gerber Chicken.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during labor day weekend. The staff was very nice and welcome us in. They were very helpful. The clerk even took the time out to show us where the elevator and stairs was. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable as well after a long day of King's Island. I will be coming back to this hotel in Oct. If you are planning on going to King's Island, the hotel is about 4 miles. So, we didn't have to travel far. You can get to the hotel right off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent three nights here during the Western and Southern Open (tennis tourney), so the hotel was beautifully decorated with all things tennis. We enjoyed many amenities here from the indoor and outdoor pools to excellent customer service to fabulous bar food and reasonably priced drinks, to the coffee stand with Starbucks and take-out croissants, breakfast muffins, and yogurt in the lobby, to a quiet, very clean king-sized room on the fourth floor. There was no charge for parking, and always plenty of spots even during this huge event. Meanwhile, the tennis channel is piped into the hotel for this event. While we didn't use the fitness room, it seemed to be well-equipped and was always busy. There is a fee for in-room Internet use, but there is also a nice business center available to guests at no charge off the lobby.

Only a couple of things could use improvement... The pools (indoor and outdoor) were on the chilly side. We understand not heating the outdoor pool in August, but the indoor pool could certainly stand to be a couple of degrees warmer, particularly since there's no hot tub. The breakfast buffet, while very plentiful, was on the very expensive side ($52 for two people, which included 20% gratuity). Buying everything a la carte was equally expensive; a glass of orange juice would have been $5 (although juice and coffee WERE included in the buffet price of $20/person). Really, our only other complaint was that on two separate evenings, we had difficulty with a sheet and mattress pad that kept trying to come off one corner of the bed while we were sleeping. These were all small complaints, however, and the good far outweighed the bad here.

Unlike the breakfast prices, the bar food was excellent, filling enough for a late dinner (in front of the big screen TVs showing evening matches, of course), and reasonably priced. We ordered tapas, and for about $27 + gratuity, had two excellent crab cakes, three cheeseburger sliders, and a container of spicy, hot shrimp served over an excellent coleslaw. People we were sitting with raved about the wings, as well. We also tried the fried pickles -- delicious!

If you're a tennis fan and here for the annual tournament, be sure to hang out in the lobby in the morning with your coffee. We saw dozens of players, many of them world famous. We didn't interrupt them (while tempting), but it definitely adds to the entire tennis experience.

Overall, a terrific stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and clean. The air-conditioning in the rooms has a spectrum that makes the room freezing and then turns off until you are roasting, and then swings back. It would be more comfortable if they could fix that singular problem. Overall the hotel is nice, although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.