We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Mason
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and clean. The air-conditioning in the rooms has a spectrum that makes the room freezing and then turns off until you are roasting, and then swings back. It would be more comfortable if they could fix that singular problem. Overall the hotel is nice, although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
34
17
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in a few hotels in the area during a business trip, this one was chosen after a not so good time at another hotel. Booked because of the Brand and the reviews, customer service was first class in fact we all said there was to many staff, they even stand at the door way to wave you off, nice touch but not really needed. Probably why the hotel is one of the most expensive in the area.

We were surprised to see it had been renovated in 2009, by the decor it looks much older, not very modern or traditional and very busy. Bed are ok, rooms a little tired and wifi expensive if not part of the package and very slow. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was to expensive.

Would I go back, hmm no there are better hotels in the area which offer more modern, fresher surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The customer service was outstanding. The promotion for Marriott rewards members was a room with breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful and the wait staff so attentive even preparing to go cups of coffee for everyone. The room was minimally furnished which was nice. They brought a refrigerator to the room for us which was a special request. They are not standard in the room which I prefer. The lobby is welcoming with areas to relax. We also enjoyed the outside pool between games. Yes the beds were too soft. i would definitely recommend this Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bad homburg
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

which would be not my favourite holiday place, the marriot is expensive, old, not renovated, there are no smoking rooms available, internet is charged with over 10 dollars,
positive: starbucks coffee and really nice stuff, helpful and friendly
so the stuff would get 5 stars
the hotel may be one star
so the middle are the 3 star for this hotel

Room Tip: am besten nicht nach mason, ohio , kommen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in your hotel in July for the girls 7th grade aau basketball nationals. Great experience. Customer service was awesome. We left a terrible hotel in mason oh. And found your hotel. What a relief 4 night stay. My hotel of choice in cincinnatti. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Isaac O,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. I am glad that you and the basketball team enjoyed your stay and that our team provided awesome customer service. I will absolutely share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stayed here in July 2013 for four nights. It's a very nice Marriott property, with a nice large airy lobby and good rooms.

Pros
1) customer service here is really amazing. They definitely try to go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and happy, and that goes a long way with me.
2) the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable (although very soft). Everything was clean.
3) the workout facilities and the pools were all well maintained.
4) the lobby is great for gathering and chatting, with lots of little nooks and sitting areas that can be semi-private.
5) the food we had for both room service and in the restaurant was good.
6) they definitely cater to sports teams, as there were at least 5 or 6 staying there during our stay. we didn't have any issues with the normal running and screaming in the hallways. The noise level, considering the amount of kids, was good.
7) we had one minor issue with the room, and the next morning, we had a call, an email, and a card under the door apologizing for it. I thought that was pretty good.
8) if you have access to the concierge level, they have a light breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Although there really weren't any snacks (just bags of chips), it was nice to be able to go and get a cold drink in the evening. the wait staff for both was very helpful.

cons
1) this may be more of a me issue.... but they have the coffee maker in the bathroom. To me, that's so gross. there's a perfectly good desk in the bed area where it could be. I did NOT use the coffee maker.
2) we could NOT find a luggage rack to save our lives for the entire first day we were there. This sounds like a small deal, until it's time to lug in all of our stuff, which we had to do by hand. get more luggage racks or have bellman on staff at all times!!

Room Tip: this place sprawls out a bit, and there is one set of elevators for the hotel. Since noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
youbetcha249,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am very excited to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean and well maintained. I am particularly excited to hear that you found our service to be amazing. We have a great team here at the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Thank you as well for sharing your feedback on the coffee maker and luggage cart. I will personally look into these items and find a fix.

Thank you again and I look forward to the next time your travels bring you back to the Mason area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall the accommodations are comfortable: the beds are good, for example. The staff are nice. It's the details which show what the hotel is really made of.

For example: the food! It is absolutely execrable. Grilled chicken is a tiny leg and thigh which comes to the room with a giant steak knife, and you need it! The seasoning is something freezedried, like Mrs. Dash but even more packaged-tasting, and it's the same stuff on everything, in the salad dressing and on the cooked vegetables. Some kind of all-purpose JW Marriott dried seasoning. Terrible! Dessert involved a chocolate sauce which, if blindfolded, the taster would never be able to identify as such. And "coffee"? Unless you are there when the lobby Starbucks kiosk is open, don't even bother. Like the chocolate dipping sauce, you can't taste anything in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Amateuse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the dining experience you had while staying with us and I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better overall experience. I assure you that your feedback will be used to ensure our dining experience is consistently top notch and that we are providing food and beverage offerings that are executed at a very high level. We strive for a very high level of food and beverage offerings and I apologize we missed the mark with your experience.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.