We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property with excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Mason
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice property with excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stayed here in July 2013 for four nights. It's a very nice Marriott property, with a nice large airy lobby and good rooms.

Pros
1) customer service here is really amazing. They definitely try to go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and happy, and that goes a long way with me.
2) the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable (although very soft). Everything was clean.
3) the workout facilities and the pools were all well maintained.
4) the lobby is great for gathering and chatting, with lots of little nooks and sitting areas that can be semi-private.
5) the food we had for both room service and in the restaurant was good.
6) they definitely cater to sports teams, as there were at least 5 or 6 staying there during our stay. we didn't have any issues with the normal running and screaming in the hallways. The noise level, considering the amount of kids, was good.
7) we had one minor issue with the room, and the next morning, we had a call, an email, and a card under the door apologizing for it. I thought that was pretty good.
8) if you have access to the concierge level, they have a light breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Although there really weren't any snacks (just bags of chips), it was nice to be able to go and get a cold drink in the evening. the wait staff for both was very helpful.

cons
1) this may be more of a me issue.... but they have the coffee maker in the bathroom. To me, that's so gross. there's a perfectly good desk in the bed area where it could be. I did NOT use the coffee maker.
2) we could NOT find a luggage rack to save our lives for the entire first day we were there. This sounds like a small deal, until it's time to lug in all of our stuff, which we had to do by hand. get more luggage racks or have bellman on staff at all times!!

Room Tip: this place sprawls out a bit, and there is one set of elevators for the hotel. Since noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
youbetcha249,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am very excited to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean and well maintained. I am particularly excited to hear that you found our service to be amazing. We have a great team here at the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Thank you as well for sharing your feedback on the coffee maker and luggage cart. I will personally look into these items and find a fix.

Thank you again and I look forward to the next time your travels bring you back to the Mason area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
17
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appalachia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall the accommodations are comfortable: the beds are good, for example. The staff are nice. It's the details which show what the hotel is really made of.

For example: the food! It is absolutely execrable. Grilled chicken is a tiny leg and thigh which comes to the room with a giant steak knife, and you need it! The seasoning is something freezedried, like Mrs. Dash but even more packaged-tasting, and it's the same stuff on everything, in the salad dressing and on the cooked vegetables. Some kind of all-purpose JW Marriott dried seasoning. Terrible! Dessert involved a chocolate sauce which, if blindfolded, the taster would never be able to identify as such. And "coffee"? Unless you are there when the lobby Starbucks kiosk is open, don't even bother. Like the chocolate dipping sauce, you can't taste anything in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Amateuse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the dining experience you had while staying with us and I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better overall experience. I assure you that your feedback will be used to ensure our dining experience is consistently top notch and that we are providing food and beverage offerings that are executed at a very high level. We strive for a very high level of food and beverage offerings and I apologize we missed the mark with your experience.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property is well maintained. The gym is great and the pools. (2) looked large enough to do laps even though I didn't use them.the staff were all helpful. I would stay here again if I plan to explore Cininattee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
BetsyKinGA.

Thank you for you taking the time to comment on your experience while staying with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our hotel to be well maintained and our staff to be helpful. I will absolutely share your comments with the team.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was the best Marriott that I have every stayed in. We did our family reunion in Ohio this year from June 21 - 23, 2013, the service was excellent, the stay was excellent, and the hotel was the best Marriott we had stayed in. We have been doing our family reunion now for 44 years, and we go to different States to do them, the one thing lately we have been doing is that no matter what state we are in we hold the reunion at a Marriott hotel for three days and we usually have from 200 - 300 people from different state show up and book rooms at the marriott for 3-5 days. This was the first time, that we were in Ohio. We were treated with excellent, quality service during our stay here. That put my home state of MN. to shame with how great their service was. They were pleasant, friendly people who made you want to stay forever. Their dedication to making sure we had a great time was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sharon F,

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review of our hotel. I am ecstatic to hear that you found our Marriott to be one of the best and that our staff service was excellent. We truly take a great deal of pride in ensuring we provide an excellent experience to each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we did that for you and your family.

We hope if your travels ever bring you back to the Cincinnati area that your will once again choose to stay with Cincinnati Marriott Northeast family!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Conveniently located for travelers, right off the Interstate & convenient to attractions & many restaurants. We'd planned to have dinner at the River City Grill within the hotel, but the selection & prices were obviously aimed at the business person's expense account! The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The agent kindly gave us a room on the Concierge level for much appreciated quiet. We didn't realize that the hotel happened to be occupied with many young baseball players & their families attending a major tournament. The room w/ king size bed was spacious, comfortable & clean.
The entire facility seemed to be very well maintained. We did not use the amenities because of several young people enjoying the pools, though it was relaxing sitting at a poolside table having a beverage. We were pleased with the accommodations & our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Gergiebru,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very excited to hear that found your stay to be very pleasant and that our staff was nice and efficient. We absolutely strive to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we were successful.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
David.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Hotel was used as our Host Hotel for our 44th Annual www.flowersfamilyreunion.com held this past weekend June 21-23, 2013. Let me say that this hotel pulled out Red Carpet and treated our family like Royalty. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. We utilized over 100 rooms and the Marriott provided excellent full service breakfast and prepared our banquet dinner for over 300 family members. The friendliness, smiles, and helpfulness of the front desk was amazing. As Corporate Secretary of Flowers Family Reunion Association I hereby declare that our 44th Annual - 2013 Flowers Family Reunion was a HUGE Success and declare that the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast sets new standards in Hospitality by which all others should be measured and we want to say Thank You Very Much!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family stayed at the Marriott for one night after attending a Reds game. We arrived around noon and were able to check in early, though there was a short wait. While our room was being prepared, we ate in the on-site restaurant. The food and service were very good, though a bit slow. We weren't in a hurry, so the delay didn't effect us. Overall the stay was very nice and we will stay again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a bit humid. Not hot, just a little dampness in the air. The room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.