We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't eat there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Appalachia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just don't eat there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall the accommodations are comfortable: the beds are good, for example. The staff are nice. It's the details which show what the hotel is really made of.

For example: the food! It is absolutely execrable. Grilled chicken is a tiny leg and thigh which comes to the room with a giant steak knife, and you need it! The seasoning is something freezedried, like Mrs. Dash but even more packaged-tasting, and it's the same stuff on everything, in the salad dressing and on the cooked vegetables. Some kind of all-purpose JW Marriott dried seasoning. Terrible! Dessert involved a chocolate sauce which, if blindfolded, the taster would never be able to identify as such. And "coffee"? Unless you are there when the lobby Starbucks kiosk is open, don't even bother. Like the chocolate dipping sauce, you can't taste anything in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Amateuse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the dining experience you had while staying with us and I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better overall experience. I assure you that your feedback will be used to ensure our dining experience is consistently top notch and that we are providing food and beverage offerings that are executed at a very high level. We strive for a very high level of food and beverage offerings and I apologize we missed the mark with your experience.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    58
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
38
19
8
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property is well maintained. The gym is great and the pools. (2) looked large enough to do laps even though I didn't use them.the staff were all helpful. I would stay here again if I plan to explore Cininattee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
BetsyKinGA.

Thank you for you taking the time to comment on your experience while staying with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our hotel to be well maintained and our staff to be helpful. I will absolutely share your comments with the team.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was the best Marriott that I have every stayed in. We did our family reunion in Ohio this year from June 21 - 23, 2013, the service was excellent, the stay was excellent, and the hotel was the best Marriott we had stayed in. We have been doing our family reunion now for 44 years, and we go to different States to do them, the one thing lately we have been doing is that no matter what state we are in we hold the reunion at a Marriott hotel for three days and we usually have from 200 - 300 people from different state show up and book rooms at the marriott for 3-5 days. This was the first time, that we were in Ohio. We were treated with excellent, quality service during our stay here. That put my home state of MN. to shame with how great their service was. They were pleasant, friendly people who made you want to stay forever. Their dedication to making sure we had a great time was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sharon F,

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review of our hotel. I am ecstatic to hear that you found our Marriott to be one of the best and that our staff service was excellent. We truly take a great deal of pride in ensuring we provide an excellent experience to each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we did that for you and your family.

We hope if your travels ever bring you back to the Cincinnati area that your will once again choose to stay with Cincinnati Marriott Northeast family!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Conveniently located for travelers, right off the Interstate & convenient to attractions & many restaurants. We'd planned to have dinner at the River City Grill within the hotel, but the selection & prices were obviously aimed at the business person's expense account! The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The agent kindly gave us a room on the Concierge level for much appreciated quiet. We didn't realize that the hotel happened to be occupied with many young baseball players & their families attending a major tournament. The room w/ king size bed was spacious, comfortable & clean.
The entire facility seemed to be very well maintained. We did not use the amenities because of several young people enjoying the pools, though it was relaxing sitting at a poolside table having a beverage. We were pleased with the accommodations & our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Gergiebru,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very excited to hear that found your stay to be very pleasant and that our staff was nice and efficient. We absolutely strive to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we were successful.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
David.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Hotel was used as our Host Hotel for our 44th Annual www.flowersfamilyreunion.com held this past weekend June 21-23, 2013. Let me say that this hotel pulled out Red Carpet and treated our family like Royalty. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. We utilized over 100 rooms and the Marriott provided excellent full service breakfast and prepared our banquet dinner for over 300 family members. The friendliness, smiles, and helpfulness of the front desk was amazing. As Corporate Secretary of Flowers Family Reunion Association I hereby declare that our 44th Annual - 2013 Flowers Family Reunion was a HUGE Success and declare that the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast sets new standards in Hospitality by which all others should be measured and we want to say Thank You Very Much!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family stayed at the Marriott for one night after attending a Reds game. We arrived around noon and were able to check in early, though there was a short wait. While our room was being prepared, we ate in the on-site restaurant. The food and service were very good, though a bit slow. We weren't in a hurry, so the delay didn't effect us. Overall the stay was very nice and we will stay again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a bit humid. Not hot, just a little dampness in the air. The room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a two-day visit to King's Island and we were beyond pleased! It was all of a 3 minute drive from King's Island. The staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. I do recommend reservations during peak King's Island season as we learned they were sold out.

We got a king room and paid $145. For that price you would think there would be a fridge and microwave, but there wasn't in our room, so keep that in mind if you need one. Other than that, the room was very nice. The bed was super super comfortable. I liked that the comforter was down-filled with a duvet cover which they wash after every guest, which is rare in a hotel. The shower was also very nice. The only complaint was that the number of cable channels was kinda limited. My husband and I don't have cable at home, so when we stay in hotels (especially one at this price) we look forward to watching tv. We were so worn out after the park though, that we we weren't awake for too long.

We did order a late dinner from room service and it was phenomenal!! When we placed our order, we were told it would be about an hour. We were pleasantly surprised when it was delivered only 30 minutes later! I got the Mac and Fries cheeseburger that was very good. My husband got the Pork Belly Cubano on a pretzel bun and it was just to die for! Oh man!

We didn't have time to check out the pools or other amenities. We were also impressed that even though the hotel was full of lacrosse players there for a tournament, we didn't have any issues with noise.

We will definitely stay here again next time we come to King's Island!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.