We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone actually cares!!!!! I didn't know this kind if customer service still existed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cincinnati Marriott Northeast to your Saves list
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Someone actually cares!!!!! I didn't know this kind if customer service still existed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have to say, I'm still in shock about how pleased I was with my hotel
Stay this weekend. The hotel was in a great location, clean, inviting, & obviously well run with an emphasis on making customers happy. We stayed with my son's soccer team & I was pleased at every turn...from the front desk/checkout, to the attention to detail regarding how they welcomed sports teams, to
the facilities...I could go on & on. However, I am most impressed about something they actually did wrong! We returned to our room about 3:00 after a long day of soccer to find our room still had not been serviced. I proceeded to call the front desk & report that our room had inadvertently been missed (we saw housekeeping just a few doors down before we left). First, I got at immediate apology. Then, someone came within minutes to make the beds & provide fresh towels. Then, they returned a few hours later to check if we needed anything else. Then, we received a phone message from the manager of the hotel, apologizing & requesting that we call
Him directly if we had any other issues, along with informing us our Marriott rewards account would be credited with 500 pts. THEN, the next morning we received a card under our door with another apology & a voucher for a free Starbucks drink. THEN, I received another email of apology!!! I know people make mistakes. It happens, it just does. But, when an establishment goes to this length to make a wrong, right, they have won a lifelong customer in me! Another member of my son's team mentioned at checkout there was a small ant issue in her room, and the clerk refused to charge her for 1 out of her 2 night's stay! I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. Someone in-charge is doing something right & it's trickling down. This single stay made a Marriott customer out of me...I'll Pass every other hotel around, if there is Marriott in sight.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We believe that a problem is simply an opportunity to create a loyal customer for life. I'm happy to see that our team exceeded your expectations. You and your business matter. Thank your selecting the Marriott NE!!

At your service,


David Lanterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    58
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
20
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of our favorite hotel experiences. The staff of this hotel are amazing, in their training, attitude, and helpfulness. It's a pretty property, located near all of Mason's commercial and business parks, nicely decorated and comfortable.
Did I mention the staff? Examples: My wife was going down the corridor to get ice, and an assistant manager she passed asked to get the ice for her, and brought it to the room. On our first stay we booked late and got a room close to the elevator, with a little noise. When we returned two weeks later for another stay, and reported that, we were upgraded with an apology, to the concierge level.
A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Susieq71 -

Thank you very much! My team appreciates the kind words. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Cincinnati!

At your service,

David Lanterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

It appears the other reviewers have said it all but I was so impressed with the people at this hotel I had to write a review.
These people could - and I wish they would!- teach all other hotel employees how to treat their customers. First, a warm and welcoming check in where the staffer came around to the front of the counter to hand me my room key and further, she walked me to the elevator! Impressive! Lunchtime restaurant servers, host and manager were exemplary: chatting, providing useful trivia about the menu, and checking in on me throughout the meal. While all of this could certainly be trainable the thing I think sets them apart is I truly believe they were being authentic in their desire to make my stay a good one.
The hotel is an older property in a niche location away from the city, but I would stay here again when in the area simply to be welcomed back into this wonderful environment the nice folks here have created.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This older Marriott needs a facelift; however the service has been very impressive. Whenever there is an issue, the staff is all over the problem. The staff takes Platinum Members very seriously and they are not afraid to go above and beyond to remedy a situation.
The concierge lounge is better than other Marriott's and Debbie is wonderful. She makes you feel at home when away from home. Dave is the GM and he is a level-headed leader that wants to ensure your stay is very pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms away from elevator and concierge lounge are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Todd -

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your feedback is valuable. I will share your positive comments with Debbie. I agree, she is quite impressive. In my opinion, we have the best two concierge attendant's in Marriott.

I know you have a choice of hotels when you travel. On behalf of all Northeast team members, thank you for staying with us. You and your business matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

True to Marriott's core values, this property provides an excellent customer experience. The leadership of the property is phenominal, the sales staff goes out of their way and the associates working at the property are dedicated to ensuring every guest is welcomed and satisfied. I highly recommend anyone traveling to Mason, Ohio stay at this property. You will not be disappointed! David Lanterman is leading an excellent property for Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks, Keith -

While I appreciate the personal recognition, it's the other 115+ team members that make it happen, day in and day out. I am very fortunate to lead them. Our sales and operations team continue to lead the brand in sales and service rankings. They understand that repeat business is key to achieving our goals.

Your business is important to us. We know you have a choice of hotels when you travel. Thank you for your loyalty to Northeast. You make a difference!

At your service,



David Lanterman
General Manager
david.lanterman@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I’m writing this review to commend the service of one of the assistant general manager, Brandt Tiffany. Last weekend my wife and I enjoyed the property for a few nights. Our plans were to meet in Atlanta on Thursday night and fly together to Cincinnati. Unfortunately my flight out of Columbia, SC, had a mechanical issue I was only able to get as far as Atlanta and had to spend the night there while she continued to Cincy.

So Friday morning, with little sleep and 2-day-old clothes I dragged myself in to the lobby of the Marriott and started looking around for my wife. Brandt took the initiative to offer help and soon we were reunited. In the process, I explained to him that the flight delay had caused us to miss our Valentine’s rendezvous, but this was only mentioned in passing.

We had to drive up to Dayton for a lunchtime appointment. When we returned Mr. Tiffany had left a bucket of champagne, a plate of chocolate-dipped strawberries, and a cheerful card wishing us well. I must say that this was so unexpected and appreciated that it brightened our day immensely.

As consultants, we both travel professionally 40+ weeks out of the year. These days, about the only thing we notice about hotel service is if it’s not good. Mr. Tiffany went out of his way to do something that reminded us that not only is our patronage is appreciated, but there is still room for an act of human kindness.

Marriott is fortunate to have Brandt Tiffany in their employ.

Room Tip: Upper floors are likely to suffer less from traffic noise. Fortunately the main wing of rooms is aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Rkinder -

Wow! I'm very happy to hear about your experience at our hotel – especially regarding Brandt’s personal touch. I agree, we are lucky to have him. I have sent your comments to our entire management team and executive leadership. Our business model is pretty simple. Take great care of your customers like they were guests in your home.

We are glad you and your wife shared a memorable Valentine's Day at my hotel. It's clear by your response, neither of you are not shy to travel. That makes your comments even more valuable. We know you have a choice of hotels. On behalf of all Northeast team members, thank you for your business. We hope to serve you (and your wife) again in the near future.

Be well, -DAL


David Lanterman
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott NE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The only reason to be here is for business and it's fine for that. Friendly midwesterners greeting you at the door, walking you to the elevator after checking you in, and wishing you well at every turn. The restaurant/bar is excellent (get the grilled salmon), the indoor pool and gym are bright and well-equipped, the rooms are newly renovated and clean as a whistle, there are plenty of plugs in the room, along with free Wi Fi (Marriott also knows that you're there for business). What's not to like?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
CATraveler7777 -

Thank you for the feedback on my hotel. I am happy to hear about your positive experience in the RC Grille. This week, we are very excited to feature a brand new menu. My personal favorite items are the Bacon Wrapped House Meatloaf and Pork Belly Cubano sandwich. Since you're clearly a seafood fan, we're now featuring three different sustainable catch options prepared your way. Additionally, as a former Baltimore resident, I can proudly claim our crabcake is the real deal! Chef's Stephanie Adkins and Jeff Poore are doing an excellent job offering healthy comfort food options with a twist. Please come back again.

I know you have a choice of hotels when you travel. Thank you for selecting the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.