We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites - Kings Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5457 Kings Center Dr, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Extremely Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

We spent two nights in this hotel. The room was large and comfortable, and the staff was nice. Unfortunately, the staff was perhaps too nice. The noise level was intorable. The hotel was accomodating a bus full of young girls who were allowed to run wild and misbehave. When other hotel gues complained (we were not the only ones), the staff just asked that we wait a few minutes because they would settle down after awhile. We waited 45 minutes for them to settle down before complaining again. It sounded like the kids in the room above us were going to come through the ceiling. We witnessed the poor manners and lack of control by chaperones the next morning at breakfast. We felt sorry for the staff, but felt that they should have put their foot down regarding some of the behavior.

The only other complaint I have about the hotel was that the pool was very, very small. Pictures of the pool that we saw were very deceptive.

We spent $104 plus to not sleep for two nights. I don't know if I will return. If I do, I will ask the desk before I check in whether they are accomodating kids on a school/church function. Beware of noise levels if you need a good nights sleep.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
74
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2005

As with most hotels, this one was a mixed bag. This hotel is very convenient if you are going to King’s Island – as it is only just down the street. This is not a bad place for those with families who want to visit the theme park. We found the rooms comfortable and clean. Big bathrooms, decent sized beds, good access to the internet. There is a Ruby Tuesdays and Taco Bell within walking distance, and it is close enough to the freeway as to be very easy to find.

Some problems: in setting up to put our boys to bed we were unable to open the sleeper-couch, and one side appeared to be broken – creating a slanted surface that had to be compensated for. And both of them complained that the indoor pool was ‘too cold’, and quite small.

Also – most of the employees are very friendly, with the exception of one male desk-clerk; however you might have trouble communicating with some of the maids. While efficient and friendly, I believe English is a second language for most of them.

Business travelers note: you might find this a difficult place to sleep at night due to the noise level. The walls of this hotel make very poor sound barriers.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

Nothing wrong with my stay. It is a good place for an overnight stay. Room was clean and quiet. A bit on the high side for cost of the room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2005

We stayed here the night of July 15. It was the worst night we have ever had in a motel. The carpet in the room was wet from an air conditioning leak. This caused the room to have a very damp & sour smell. Plus, even though it was a non-smoking room it reeked of stale cigarette smoke (burn marks were on the night stand). When we complained to the front desk we were given a bottle of Febreeze to spray in the room. The smell was even in the linens, so it was next to impossible to sleep. We almost left at 1:00 a.m. but had an 8-hour drive ahead of us so we tossed and turned until 4:00 a.m.. We kept out suitcases closed the entire time to try and keep the smell out. When we left we complained once again about the smell and wet carpet plus told them that it was impossible to sleep in that room. Their reply was "Thanks for bringing it to our attention." When I contacted Choice Hotels International they basically said the same thing - thanks for bringing it to our attention. They also said somone from the hotel would contact me within 10 business days. That was 3 week ago and no one as contacted me. So much for their 100% satisfaction guarantee. Oh - and the price for that sleepless night: $138.75.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

Very convenient to the Kings Island amusement park (minutes away). Easy access to the highway, restaurants, local grocery, etc. The rooms were clean, free internet access, and continental breakfast was a nice variety of cold and hot items. The rates were a little on the high side, even with a senior discount. Would stay there again, especially if the visiting the amusement park.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2005

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on Thursday night, 6/30 while visiting Paramount's King's Island. While it is nothing fancy, it is quite conveniently located to the park (within minutes!), and it is sandwiched between a Ruby Tuesday's and Outback Steakhouse that are an easy walk for dinner. The suite is really just an oversized room, but it is quite large. The beds are comfortable, and the a/c works fantastic. The bathroom was also oversized, and the entire suite was quite clean. All of the employees we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast served in the morning was OK...not a huge selection, but enough to get you going in the morning. Discount tickets for King's Island are available at the front desk. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. We had a good rate for the one night (about $80), and I would definitely stay there again when visiting the amusement park.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2005

My Fiancee and I stayed here one night after a friend's wedding. We had a jacuzzi room on the first floor and it was supreme. Excellent decor, very clean room and comfortable bed. It was a very nice stay. I must say that the hotel staff, one in particular, was extremely rude. Other than that incident, the stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Address: 5457 Kings Center Dr, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. An extended stay is no problem. Select suites come equipped with recliners and kitchen facilities. In addition, rooms that feature two-person hot tubs in the living areas are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites - Kings Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.