We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Kings Island then this is your place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites - Kings Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5457 Kings Center Dr, Mason, OH 45040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Wildwood, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visiting Kings Island then this is your place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here which is close to the park and had two queens plus a sofa bed for a very reasonable price. After a long day at the park the beds were very comfortable and the room large and homey. Fridge,microwave and coffee pot...we were set. Breakfast is included and one day they had biscuits and gravy and one day eggs and bacon,plus waffles,cereal,yogurt,etc. More than enough to eat. Outback was next door so we dragged ourselves there the first evening as we were hot and tired. Good meal and close by were added perks. However, there are a lot of eating places around this area and the highway is quick when heading back home. The only negative is the indoor pool is small and no hot tub. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
71
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean. It is better on the budget than staying at great wolf lodge. The rooms are very homey, bed and pillows are very comfortable. Microwave and fridge so u can bring your own food but best of all is the breakfast they offer. They have a very good continental breakfast. Plenty to choose from especialy if u have picky kids like me. Your close by kings island and the beach and its by a bunch of restraunts. Plenty to choose from. My family and I will definatly stay here again when we come back to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here last year on our trip to King's Island, so chose to stay here again this year. The hotel is very close to King's Island and has easy access to the interstate when you are ready to head home. Located right behind a gas station with choices for different places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of hot and cold items. I had a 20% percent discount on the room from a group I'm a member of, but even without the discount the room would have been very reasonable being that close to the park. If we go back to the park next year we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is just a short drive from Kings Island. It was clean, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very good, the staff was friendly. The price was good compared to other hotels in the area. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this property. We found the hotel to have a nice mix of old town friendliness mixed with state of the art comfort and convenience. The room was large, spacious and very comfortable. Very pleased with a nice selection of breakfast items which went past the normal doughnuts. Bagels, eggs, sausage or bacon along with fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals made this a real treat for a relaxing morning meal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the whirlpool suite the night before we went to kings island. The service was excellent and everyone was friendly. The room was absolutely wonderful! Te whirlpool tub was a perfect touch. We're both nurses so it felt amazing to relax in the tub. The bed was very soft with nice sheets. The room was equipped with several amenities: microwave, fridge, safe, nice tv, etc. I couldn't really find much wrong with this hotel except that I couldn't find a snack machine. All I could find was a pop machine. We could see the kings island fireworks from the window which was awesome. The hotel was less than a mile away from kings island so it was convenient. Didnt take us long at all to get to any places we wanted to go to around cinci. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The room was clean as was the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the staff there kept the food filled and room cleaned up. We were very pleased. We had 5 adults and 2 children.

Room Tip: We like the side that faces Kings Island. The double room is adequate for the 5 of us since there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Address: 5457 Kings Center Dr, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. An extended stay is no problem. Select suites come equipped with recliners and kitchen facilities. In addition, rooms that feature two-person hot tubs in the living areas are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites - Kings Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.