We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very well managed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Allenby Drive, Marysville, OH 43040 (Formerly Sunshine Hospitality Marysville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Marysville
Heath, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not very well managed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the staff were all nice and tried to be very helpful, but we had an incident occur and the management did not step up to help at all. There were roofers working on the roof when I got to the hotel and then a wind storm took place and the shingles fell from the roof and scratched my car and my friends car. When we complained they did nothing to help fix this. I had to turn the claim into my insurance company (over $2,500 in damage) and they would not return any phone calls from my insurance company. All they wanted to know was who the hotel was insured with... who knows if they even are insured.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very accommodating. Had room keys and paperwork ready on the counter as we walked in. Made sure breakfast items that were running low were immediately filled so runners could get out the door in a hurry! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you next year for the next savage race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The receptionist was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the attendant in the breakfast room was doing an excellent job. The bathroom was also very clean but the door to the bathroom needs to be repaired or refinished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope that you will choose us again for the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our family spent a night in this hotel when my daughter was participating in a sporting event in Marysville. The hotel is a newer building and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The room size is about average and the decor is pleasing. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The TV selection was very good. The sink/dressing area is inside the bathroom which is not as optimal with three ladies in the family, but it worked out fine.

I thought the complimentary breakfast was awesome--cinnamon rolls, hot biscuits and sausages, excellent muffins, and much more. My wife (the more calorie conscious among us) was disappointed that they only had instant oatmeal instead of the hot oatmeal and "fixins" she enjoys at Hampton Inns. Since I don't eat this kind of stuff very often, I enjoyed it!

Overall, we enjoyed our visit and we will stay here again when we return to Marysville for another event.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel on an upper floor. It was quiet and enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
On behalf of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Marysville, we would like to give you a big thank you for the awesome review regarding your recent stay with us! We really love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us in every way possible. We look forward to having you at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This motel we checked in the night we got to Marysville on our way from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame to Nashville. (stopped to see friends).
This hotel rooms were smoke free. Anything else for me in a hotel/motel is a bonus. The continental breakfast was good also. Rooms were clean.
The only negative I would say is when we swam in the pool we thought the pool could use a severe cleaning.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet, faced the free way and had no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Journeyone for the 4 star review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago and the staff was super friendly and willing to help in any way they could. In the morning, the staff member in charge of breakfast greeted every person as they came in to the area with a smile. Every place I looked was kept clean and tidy. I will definitely stay here again and will be recommending it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff greatly appreciates your kind words and recommendation of our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet location with plenty of eating\drinking establishments in walking distance. It is about 20 minutes from Skiing Mad River, but still worth the drive. We had a suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. The beds were comfortable but the pull out was inclined and would not go flat. They have an indoor pool with a sauna. We never tried either but the work out room is typical. The elevator was slow as usual for most hotels. Parking was plentiful and the customer service was friendly and very helpful. We stayed in 212 which is in the front of the building. I might suggest another room as the lights from the front shined directly into our room. Not a problem for us but others may find it annoying.

In closure, the room was nice, hotel was nice, and location was nice. Not * accommodations but for the price it is fair. $169.00 a night for 2 queen, pull out sofa suite.

Room Tip: We stayed in 212 which is in the front of the building. I might suggest another room as the lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much, Kelmonoh, for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for bringing the inclined pull out sofa bed to our attention; we've got our handy man checking that out. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Address: 411 Allenby Drive, Marysville, OH 43040 (Formerly Sunshine Hospitality Marysville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located near Honda of America Manufacturing, Ohio State University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Vertical Adventures, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Columbus Clippers. The Holiday Inn Express offers guests a pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10:00 am, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking with room for large vehicles, meeting facilities and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, sofa beds, Jacuzzis, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wakeup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hospitality Marysville Hotel Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.