We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Galley

The Galley
203 Second Street, Marietta, OH 45750
740-374-8278
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went here with family on an evening night. Sat outside to enjoy the Marietta atmosphere. Great place! Abby, our server, was excellent. Food was great....try the black bean burger. Please, can you get me the recipe?
My vegan dish was great.
Bottom line, I would come back here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but loud music on weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Galley is a good go-to place when visiting students at Marietta College. They have a wide variety of dishes and comfortable seating.
The only problem is that on the other side of the restaurant is an entertainment space - where bands can come and play on weekend evenings. The sound booms into the restaurant and if you're sitting up against that wall it's hard to hear the person across the table from you.

So, go to the Galley for good food if you want to stay close to Marietta College - just don't go on a weekend evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Would definatly recommend this to anyone and will be back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westernport, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Happened to be in Marietta,Ohio on my birthday weekend and the wife and I ate at the Galley for the first time. The food was excellant, the service by our waiter "Greg" was outstanding! We loved the feel of the place. If you've never been there PLEASE check it out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Attending the blues competition in Marietta and went for dinner at the Galley. The beer was good and the meal was OK. I had the flank steak and it was good but no one cooks a steak like I do at home. The staff was very efficient and did a great job. It was '80's night at the Galley and the wait staff was dressed up in the appropriate attire so that added to the atmosphere. But overall it was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley also viewed

 

Been to The Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Galley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.