We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor ownership.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Marietta

Super 8 Marietta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Marietta to your Saves list
Super 8 Marietta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   46 Acme Street, I-77/Exit 1/Rt 7W, Marietta, OH 45750   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    35
    29
    20
See reviews for
24
27
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I realize that you get what you pay for, but I was hoping to at least have the free internet service that was advertised. Also, I don't consider toast and frozen waffles to be a "hot breakfast", but my expectations were probably too unreasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach,Sc
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had excellent, friendly and helpful service. Room cleanliness was exellent as well as the location off I 77. Really liked room coffee & contenental breakfast. Luggage carrier-a little hard to handle

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINTER PARK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

First the host was a very nice person. But when provided me with a room key and I open the door the room there was someone already in that room. Thank god the person in that room didnot here me. I went back to the front desk and told the host that there's someone occupying that room he was stund. And now gives me another key to another room and as Im heading to the new room he runs behind telling he was going to put in another room. Now I'm on the second floor. Now I'm a little stund that if this happened to me it can happens to someone else and I took the chair in the room and put against the door with lock on and making shore I was going to be safe. Also the heater in the room needs to be fixed making a really loud noise. So my sleep was not a good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nira A, General Manager at Super 8 Marietta, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at our Super8 motel. Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price. Thank you for taking the time to let me know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain high standards.I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

For what it's worth it was a pleasant stay and the customer service was friendly. We found the room to be clean and bed comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and a little coffee-maker which we made use of. Also having WiFi is a must since that was available for free.
Next day on our way out we had warm waffles,cinnamon rolls and OJ which was provided for.
All in all it was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marietta

Address: 46 Acme Street, I-77/Exit 1/Rt 7W, Marietta, OH 45750
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marietta
Marietta Super Eight
Marietta Super 8
Super 8 Marietta Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Marietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.